SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-102 (Nice Pants!)

6 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/09 11:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
These fit you so well! Glad to see the pattern delivered what it seemed to promise. Or maybe it was the sewist...:)
12/24/09 7:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Those are nice looking pants! That low-profile pocket is very attractive.
12/16/09 4:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that is a GREAT-LOOING pair of pants, VERY flattering! I love the L-pockets, too, not only for the reasons you stated, but they also just FEEL right to put your hands into. I like your TOP, too! :o)
12/16/09 12:00 PM
redhotpepper said...
Oooo, very nice. I'm going to go pull the pattern out right now!
12/16/09 11:57 AM
Jane S said...
What a great pattern and good fit on you. Thanks for reminding me about these pants.
12/16/09 11:43 AM
Em's Summer said...
What an awesome muslin! Your muslin looks better than RTW and would make a great addition to your wardrobe. Maybe you just mark your pattern pieces because it seems like a shame to take those great pants apart.
12/16/09 9:17 AM
Annette Wright said...
What a terrific looking pair of "normal" pants. That's a nice pattern. I'm going to pull it out for when I start on pants again. Thanks for the review.
12/16/09 7:30 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Not just nice pants... very, very nice pants. What a lovely fit. Its always a real buzz to find a pattern that fits that well.
12/16/09 6:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
Nice pants.
12/16/09 4:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5430

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now