SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-102 (Nice Pants!)

6 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/09 11:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Nice pants.
12/16/09 4:31 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Not just nice pants... very, very nice pants. What a lovely fit. Its always a real buzz to find a pattern that fits that well.
12/16/09 6:34 AM
Annette Wright said...
What a terrific looking pair of "normal" pants. That's a nice pattern. I'm going to pull it out for when I start on pants again. Thanks for the review.
12/16/09 7:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
What an awesome muslin! Your muslin looks better than RTW and would make a great addition to your wardrobe. Maybe you just mark your pattern pieces because it seems like a shame to take those great pants apart.
12/16/09 9:17 AM
Jane S said...
What a great pattern and good fit on you. Thanks for reminding me about these pants.
12/16/09 11:43 AM
redhotpepper said...
Oooo, very nice. I'm going to go pull the pattern out right now!
12/16/09 11:57 AM
Annette1 said...
Now that is a GREAT-LOOING pair of pants, VERY flattering! I love the L-pockets, too, not only for the reasons you stated, but they also just FEEL right to put your hands into. I like your TOP, too! :o)
12/16/09 12:00 PM
nicegirl said...
Those are nice looking pants! That low-profile pocket is very attractive.
12/16/09 4:52 PM
Jali said...
These fit you so well! Glad to see the pattern delivered what it seemed to promise. Or maybe it was the sewist...:)
12/24/09 7:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now