SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-102 (Nice Pants!)

6 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
Friend of PR

About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/09 11:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jali said... (12/24/09 7:55 AM) Reply
These fit you so well! Glad to see the pattern delivered what it seemed to promise. Or maybe it was the sewist...:)
nicegirl said... (12/16/09 4:52 PM) Reply
Those are nice looking pants! That low-profile pocket is very attractive.
Annette1 said... (12/16/09 12:00 PM) Reply
Now that is a GREAT-LOOING pair of pants, VERY flattering! I love the L-pockets, too, not only for the reasons you stated, but they also just FEEL right to put your hands into. I like your TOP, too! :o)
redhotpepper said... (12/16/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Oooo, very nice. I'm going to go pull the pattern out right now!
Jane S said... (12/16/09 11:43 AM) Reply
What a great pattern and good fit on you. Thanks for reminding me about these pants.
Em's Summer said... (12/16/09 9:17 AM) Reply
What an awesome muslin! Your muslin looks better than RTW and would make a great addition to your wardrobe. Maybe you just mark your pattern pieces because it seems like a shame to take those great pants apart.
Annette Wright said... (12/16/09 7:30 AM) Reply
What a terrific looking pair of "normal" pants. That's a nice pattern. I'm going to pull it out for when I start on pants again. Thanks for the review.
yorkshire lass said... (12/16/09 6:34 AM) Reply
Not just nice pants... very, very nice pants. What a lovely fit. Its always a real buzz to find a pattern that fits that well.
FreyaStark said... (12/16/09 4:31 AM) Reply
Nice pants.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6895

by: Deepika

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details