SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-102 (Nice Pants!)

6 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/09 11:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said... (12/24/09 7:55 AM) Reply
These fit you so well! Glad to see the pattern delivered what it seemed to promise. Or maybe it was the sewist...:)
nicegirl said... (12/16/09 4:52 PM) Reply
Those are nice looking pants! That low-profile pocket is very attractive.
Annette1 said... (12/16/09 12:00 PM) Reply
Now that is a GREAT-LOOING pair of pants, VERY flattering! I love the L-pockets, too, not only for the reasons you stated, but they also just FEEL right to put your hands into. I like your TOP, too! :o)
redhotpepper said... (12/16/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Oooo, very nice. I'm going to go pull the pattern out right now!
Jane S said... (12/16/09 11:43 AM) Reply
What a great pattern and good fit on you. Thanks for reminding me about these pants.
Em's Summer said... (12/16/09 9:17 AM) Reply
What an awesome muslin! Your muslin looks better than RTW and would make a great addition to your wardrobe. Maybe you just mark your pattern pieces because it seems like a shame to take those great pants apart.
Annette Wright said... (12/16/09 7:30 AM) Reply
What a terrific looking pair of "normal" pants. That's a nice pattern. I'm going to pull it out for when I start on pants again. Thanks for the review.
yorkshire lass said... (12/16/09 6:34 AM) Reply
Not just nice pants... very, very nice pants. What a lovely fit. Its always a real buzz to find a pattern that fits that well.
FreyaStark said... (12/16/09 4:31 AM) Reply
Nice pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 211758-1002

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details