SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3559 (Dress and Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/09 6:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mary in FL said...
Comfort is Number One, and wearing clothes when you go out is also good. You are smiling in the pictures, so you must have done a good job. I do note, however, that there is eating room inside that dress, so I hope you had a good time!
11/26/09 7:13 PM
Time4me said...
That dress looks really nice on you. You don't look large and brown to me AT ALL!
11/26/09 7:29 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
I agree with Mary--Comfort at our age is always Number One. And I noticed some eating room in there as well. A very, very nice dress on you!
11/26/09 8:04 PM
tess said...
I think you look very classy and stylish in this dress!
11/27/09 5:30 AM
Margie T said...
I like your dress. Thanks for an amusing review.
11/27/09 7:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Meredith, it looks great. The simplicity will lend itself to any occasion, and as you showed us, it's a great canvas for interesting accessories.
11/27/09 7:52 AM
bananaoil said...
I like it, I think you're cute. Thanks for the review, because now I know this would look nice on me too. :-)
1/16/10 2:39 PM
pjhoff said...
looks good! and comfortable. : ^ )
12/8/10 7:45 AM
kremmer said...
Great dress and funny review! Thanks for sharing :)
5/17/13 1:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now