Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1019 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

3 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 2:10 AM
Last Updated:12/4/09 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (1/3/10 5:57 AM) Reply
A very attractive skirt. The wool crepe looks so nice in your close up photo of the waist area.
Terri A said... (12/4/09 2:53 PM) Reply
This skirt was modeled for my photo album by my daughter, since my grandma lives some distance away. so, my daughter has really long legs... like normal skirts are short on her. On a normal person this skirt would be even longer on the leg. It could also be a hair longer with the added waistband depending where you like your waistband placed on your waist. modesty is important to me too and I think this rivals the longest lengths of business skirts you could buy for secular work... I would wear this skirt anywhere and feel like I fit right in. The fabric is somewhat upscale, but serviceable at the same time. HTH lamstu Thanks you nice people who left kind remarks:-) I do plan to make one for me:-)
ladybegood said... (12/4/09 2:26 PM) Reply
This looks like the perfect A-line skirt! Love the shoes, too ;)
elily00 said... (12/4/09 1:43 PM) Reply
that is gorgeous fabric! i love it! i hope you have extra for yourself! :) fabulous skirt, your grandma is lucky to have you make her something so beautiful :)
Barbara V said... (12/4/09 10:27 AM) Reply
Pretty skirt. I follow your thought process to face the waist instead of using bottonhole on waistband. Each project with particular fabric sometimes require changes and choices as you go along. Flexibility is good. Nice job.
lamstu said... (12/4/09 7:31 AM) Reply
This looks like a very classy skirt indeed. Do you think it's for work and church or can it go a little more casual - lunch in town with the ladies? My crowd gets all "ooh" just for showing legs out of jeans :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used 2013-9

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details