SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1019 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

1 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 2:10 AM
Last Updated:12/4/09 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
This looks like a very classy skirt indeed. Do you think it's for work and church or can it go a little more casual - lunch in town with the ladies? My crowd gets all "ooh" just for showing legs out of jeans :)
12/4/09 7:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty skirt. I follow your thought process to face the waist instead of using bottonhole on waistband. Each project with particular fabric sometimes require changes and choices as you go along. Flexibility is good. Nice job.
12/4/09 10:27 AM
elily00 said...
that is gorgeous fabric! i love it! i hope you have extra for yourself! :) fabulous skirt, your grandma is lucky to have you make her something so beautiful :)
12/4/09 1:43 PM
ladybegood said...
This looks like the perfect A-line skirt! Love the shoes, too ;)
12/4/09 2:26 PM
Terri A said...
This skirt was modeled for my photo album by my daughter, since my grandma lives some distance away. so, my daughter has really long legs... like normal skirts are short on her. On a normal person this skirt would be even longer on the leg. It could also be a hair longer with the added waistband depending where you like your waistband placed on your waist. modesty is important to me too and I think this rivals the longest lengths of business skirts you could buy for secular work... I would wear this skirt anywhere and feel like I fit right in. The fabric is somewhat upscale, but serviceable at the same time. HTH lamstu Thanks you nice people who left kind remarks:-) I do plan to make one for me:-)
12/4/09 2:53 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive skirt. The wool crepe looks so nice in your close up photo of the waist area.
1/3/10 5:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Silhouette Patterns 2050

photo
by: lore h

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now