SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1019 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

3 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 2:10 AM
Last Updated:12/4/09 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very attractive skirt. The wool crepe looks so nice in your close up photo of the waist area.
1/3/10 5:57 AM
Terri A said...
This skirt was modeled for my photo album by my daughter, since my grandma lives some distance away. so, my daughter has really long legs... like normal skirts are short on her. On a normal person this skirt would be even longer on the leg. It could also be a hair longer with the added waistband depending where you like your waistband placed on your waist. modesty is important to me too and I think this rivals the longest lengths of business skirts you could buy for secular work... I would wear this skirt anywhere and feel like I fit right in. The fabric is somewhat upscale, but serviceable at the same time. HTH lamstu Thanks you nice people who left kind remarks:-) I do plan to make one for me:-)
12/4/09 2:53 PM
ladybegood said...
This looks like the perfect A-line skirt! Love the shoes, too ;)
12/4/09 2:26 PM
elily00 said...
that is gorgeous fabric! i love it! i hope you have extra for yourself! :) fabulous skirt, your grandma is lucky to have you make her something so beautiful :)
12/4/09 1:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty skirt. I follow your thought process to face the waist instead of using bottonhole on waistband. Each project with particular fabric sometimes require changes and choices as you go along. Flexibility is good. Nice job.
12/4/09 10:27 AM
lamstu said...
This looks like a very classy skirt indeed. Do you think it's for work and church or can it go a little more casual - lunch in town with the ladies? My crowd gets all "ooh" just for showing legs out of jeans :)
12/4/09 7:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: balrojka

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info