SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-146 (Heidi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:Ceidhle
photo

 
 
About Ceidhle
MA USA
Member since: 3/15/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 2:45 PM
Last Updated:11/27/09 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
This sounds adorable, but I'm unable to open the thumbnail to see the larger view....looking forward to seeing it.
11/27/09 2:53 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks great, a proper little coat. I like the trim detail - very effective.
11/27/09 4:21 PM
Ceidhle said...
Try again, I think I have fixed the problem.
11/27/09 5:14 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is gorgeous!!! She is a little fashionista!!
11/27/09 5:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh - that is really cute...vintage looking. The trim looks nice on it too. I can see part of the second one also. How sweet that they want to wear them all the time!
11/27/09 5:39 PM
marec said...
They turned out so cute! Wow, both granddaughters are adorable. Good idea on the rim as I know how much effort when into the coats themselves. Navy and red accents sound like the perfect spring coats---maybe add a little purple for Easter?
11/27/09 8:23 PM
said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I had the wrong photoseam on there but the problem is definitely fixed now.
11/27/09 8:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
CynthiaSue said...
this is absolutely wonderful!!
11/28/09 0:40 AM
colorkitten said...
Ceidhle, they came out fabulous!! Way to go!
11/28/09 11:16 AM
becca a said...
Wow! What beautiful coats! They are lucky girls.
11/28/09 11:35 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh those are absolutely adorable coats. Your painstaking work really shows and the girls look happy and warm in them.
11/28/09 4:17 PM
Nata said...
So cute. She is adorable.
11/29/09 8:30 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Such a lovely coat. I love to see kids in classic clothes. Great job.
11/29/09 6:43 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely adorable and she looks so pretty in the coat.
1/9/10 9:07 PM
DaisyEsq said...
The coat is beautiful, as is your granddaughter!
3/15/10 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-136

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now