SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Wild Things (Booties)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1342 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/20/04 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tessa said... (2/24/04 9:47 AM) Reply
I am also on a quest for polar socks/booties. I'm going to try a KwikSew pattern, and one from More PolarFleece Pizzazz - just as soon as I get time! I've even considered buying polarfleece socks from Mountain Equipment Coop just to use as a pattern!! Please let us know how the moccasin pattern works.
SouthernStitch said... (2/23/04 11:53 AM) Reply
MB I need some too! Can't wait for you to make some from your book and review them. Sounds like what my tired tootsies need!
MaryBeth said... (2/21/04 2:40 PM) Reply
Great News! I listened to my whinning about the moccasin book and found it online. It's listed as out of print (Barnes and Noble) but through the website NativeCulter.com I found it at Loonfeather Leather for $6.00!
MaryBeth said... (2/21/04 10:58 AM) Reply
Hehehe, AnneM! This pattern will do in a pinch. I really wanted and couldn't figure out was a sole that wrapped up around the foot a bit. Sure wish I could find a good moccasin pattern. I'll review what I try next though :)
AnneM said... (2/21/04 8:12 AM) Reply
DH & I have RTW slipper booties like this that we absolutely love. But ... they are wearing out. Try that Green Pepper pattern for me, ok? :D
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details