SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5756 (Maternity Pullover Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 135 times 
Reviewed by:aussiemummy
photo

 
 
About aussiemummystar
MN USA
Member since: 1/6/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenHSchiller said... (8/24/10 7:20 AM) Reply
I'm definitely going to steal your drawstring idea when I make this shirt again. I think it looks great!
Babe B said... (1/7/10 9:59 AM) Reply
I think that you look adorable, and you did a great job with this top!
j222b said... (1/6/10 7:58 PM) Reply
Nice ties at the side and color nice. Great top!
Kayseri said... (1/6/10 4:39 PM) Reply
Shame this top doesn't work for you, the colour is great with your skin, and the hint of pink showing gives a point of interest.
ClaireEmily said... (1/6/10 3:02 PM) Reply
I'm sorry this one didn't work out as you had hoped - but thanks for an entertaining and informative review!
majavi1 said... (1/6/10 12:04 PM) Reply
You are being very hard on yourself. From the photo your construction looks very good and the color is wonderful on you. No matter how much we sew there is always something that we would change about a project.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details