Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3127 (Baby Jackets, Pants and Hat) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1482 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/04 5:38 PM
Last Updated:11/5/04 6:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amyf said...
Very cute, and very useful! Now I wish I had gotten some of that sherpa!!!
2/21/04 5:43 PM
MaryBeth said...
Leslie, these are darling and the jonquils in the photo are such an elegant touch. Wish I could see the trim closer, though. Keep this up and you may end up making them for your own household....
2/21/04 5:45 PM
sewgirl said...
Definitely cute, cute, cute.
2/21/04 6:02 PM
Lou. said...
Leslie, these are fantastic and I think it makes a lovely going home outfit for either sex. I want it now!!
2/22/04 6:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautifully rendered, with elegant touches. Very nice.
2/22/04 7:25 AM
Karen Bowers said...
darling! KS kids patterns are just wonderful! i was noting the other pattern that came with this cute set. just by changing the ears, you could easily make a kitten or a dog even. very, very cute.
2/22/04 8:57 AM
Hilary said...
oh. how CUTE! I've been wanting this pattern! and I think this is a very practical outfit, and I'm it will be well received! Beautiful job~thanks! NOw I must get some sherpa~and this pattern :o)
2/22/04 9:32 AM
Judy Williment said...
Oh that's adorable! My two cents on practicality - I personally loved two pieces because it is so easy to whip the leggings off to change the baby, and it allows for longer or shorter babies better than a onesie (love those too though). And I liked sewn in feet - my kids were always losing socks and booties.
2/22/04 3:19 PM
Star said...
Ooooh so cute and prectical. Very nice.
2/23/04 8:44 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I would have loved one for my little ones!! Great job!
2/23/04 12:04 PM
joan said...
You incorporated some very nice touches, not surprising SIL says she got lots of compliments. Good Job on both projects!
11/5/04 7:15 PM
Levone said...
Great job! All of the pieces you made are very cute and expensive looking.
11/5/04 7:34 PM
SewTabby said...
Gorgeous. Absolutely gorgeous!!
11/5/04 8:57 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I am so tempted by that fabric. It is really cool. That sweater looks very heirloomy - the original set is wonderful too.
11/5/04 9:03 PM
Irene said...
Adorable! That's a wonderful fabric, and your finishing treatments add just the right touch. Thanks for sharing your techniques.
11/6/04 1:07 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful Baby wear Leslie.Your firends and relations are lucky to have you make these for them, I hope that they appreciate your efforts.
11/6/04 2:13 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Soo very adorable!
11/6/04 3:05 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Got the nicest note from my SIL, thanking me for the crochet knit sweater: "The lavender cardigan is gorgeous and perfect for our cool San Diego evenings! It's prettier than anything I've seen in the highest-end baby shops." See? That fabric is a hit!!
12/30/04 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

No Pattern Used story board
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW 0001
photo
Review by Mosews2 on 6/7/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780 Pattern
Burda 9780 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us