SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3127 (Baby Jackets, Pants and Hat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1491 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/04 5:38 PM
Last Updated:11/5/04 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Got the nicest note from my SIL, thanking me for the crochet knit sweater: "The lavender cardigan is gorgeous and perfect for our cool San Diego evenings! It's prettier than anything I've seen in the highest-end baby shops." See? That fabric is a hit!!
12/30/04 11:24 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Soo very adorable!
11/6/04 3:05 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful Baby wear Leslie.Your firends and relations are lucky to have you make these for them, I hope that they appreciate your efforts.
11/6/04 2:13 PM
Irene said...
Adorable! That's a wonderful fabric, and your finishing treatments add just the right touch. Thanks for sharing your techniques.
11/6/04 1:07 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I am so tempted by that fabric. It is really cool. That sweater looks very heirloomy - the original set is wonderful too.
11/5/04 9:03 PM
SewTabby said...
Gorgeous. Absolutely gorgeous!!
11/5/04 8:57 PM
Levone said...
Great job! All of the pieces you made are very cute and expensive looking.
11/5/04 7:34 PM
joan said...
You incorporated some very nice touches, not surprising SIL says she got lots of compliments. Good Job on both projects!
11/5/04 7:15 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I would have loved one for my little ones!! Great job!
2/23/04 12:04 PM
Star said...
Ooooh so cute and prectical. Very nice.
2/23/04 8:44 AM
Judy Williment said...
Oh that's adorable! My two cents on practicality - I personally loved two pieces because it is so easy to whip the leggings off to change the baby, and it allows for longer or shorter babies better than a onesie (love those too though). And I liked sewn in feet - my kids were always losing socks and booties.
2/22/04 3:19 PM
Hilary said...
oh. how CUTE! I've been wanting this pattern! and I think this is a very practical outfit, and I'm it will be well received! Beautiful job~thanks! NOw I must get some sherpa~and this pattern :o)
2/22/04 9:32 AM
Karen Bowers said...
darling! KS kids patterns are just wonderful! i was noting the other pattern that came with this cute set. just by changing the ears, you could easily make a kitten or a dog even. very, very cute.
2/22/04 8:57 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautifully rendered, with elegant touches. Very nice.
2/22/04 7:25 AM
Lou. said...
Leslie, these are fantastic and I think it makes a lovely going home outfit for either sex. I want it now!!
2/22/04 6:47 AM
sewgirl said...
Definitely cute, cute, cute.
2/21/04 6:02 PM
MaryBeth said...
Leslie, these are darling and the jonquils in the photo are such an elegant touch. Wish I could see the trim closer, though. Keep this up and you may end up making them for your own household....
2/21/04 5:45 PM
amyf said...
Very cute, and very useful! Now I wish I had gotten some of that sherpa!!!
2/21/04 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6700

photo
by: mysticotal...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now