SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1118 (MISSES' DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/09 9:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
eclectickim said... (4/12/11 3:06 PM) Reply
The colors make this dress fantastic. I was thinking about getting this dress and your review helped me along with my decision.
SusiM said... (11/30/09 0:21 AM) Reply
Striking! You carry it off spectacularly. Thanks for the ideas and review.
carnelian said... (11/29/09 7:23 PM) Reply
Wow. Nervy color choices and you can wear them!
DorothyK said... (11/29/09 2:15 PM) Reply
Stunning. I think it looks best without the belt because the belt hides the graceful curve of the seams at the waist.
Auntie Allyn said... (11/29/09 10:26 AM) Reply
What a fun idea, using different colored fabrics! Looks terrific . . . well done!
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/29/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Wow great color design choices.. then I viewed a bit of the links and with the yellow jacket it really zoomed over the top, LOVE IT~!
michalklimer said... (11/29/09 0:54 AM) Reply
So special, so nice!
SueV said... (11/29/09 0:12 AM) Reply
really really nice. I like what you did with the colors. And it looks great on you!
annie11 said... (11/28/09 11:32 PM) Reply
Simply stunning! I've been following your whole wardrobe and this is just the perfect piece to tie everything together.
mollyshark said... (11/28/09 9:43 PM) Reply
I started this and didn't finish. Ran out of time and it was for a particular occasion. Will have to get back to it...if it still fits. I think it is a spectcular design and yours is a great adaptation.
solosmocker said... (11/28/09 9:39 PM) Reply
Wow! That is really special with the color blocking. Great idea.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (11/28/09 9:34 PM) Reply
WOW!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5079 (1980s)

photo
by: ALTmentali...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details