SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1118 (MISSES' DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/09 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOW!
11/28/09 9:34 PM
solosmocker said...
Wow! That is really special with the color blocking. Great idea.
11/28/09 9:39 PM
mollyshark said...
I started this and didn't finish. Ran out of time and it was for a particular occasion. Will have to get back to it...if it still fits. I think it is a spectcular design and yours is a great adaptation.
11/28/09 9:43 PM
annie11 said...
Simply stunning! I've been following your whole wardrobe and this is just the perfect piece to tie everything together.
11/28/09 11:32 PM
SueV said...
really really nice. I like what you did with the colors. And it looks great on you!
11/29/09 0:12 AM
michalklimer said...
So special, so nice!
11/29/09 0:54 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow great color design choices.. then I viewed a bit of the links and with the yellow jacket it really zoomed over the top, LOVE IT~!
11/29/09 9:23 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
What a fun idea, using different colored fabrics! Looks terrific . . . well done!
11/29/09 10:26 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. I think it looks best without the belt because the belt hides the graceful curve of the seams at the waist.
11/29/09 2:15 PM
carnelian said...
Wow. Nervy color choices and you can wear them!
11/29/09 7:23 PM
SusiM said...
Striking! You carry it off spectacularly. Thanks for the ideas and review.
11/30/09 0:21 AM
eclectickim said...
The colors make this dress fantastic. I was thinking about getting this dress and your review helped me along with my decision.
4/12/11 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
McCall's 6596

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review