SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1118 (MISSES' DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/09 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eclectickim said... (4/12/11 3:06 PM) Reply
The colors make this dress fantastic. I was thinking about getting this dress and your review helped me along with my decision.
SusiM said... (11/30/09 0:21 AM) Reply
Striking! You carry it off spectacularly. Thanks for the ideas and review.
carnelian said... (11/29/09 7:23 PM) Reply
Wow. Nervy color choices and you can wear them!
DorothyK said... (11/29/09 2:15 PM) Reply
Stunning. I think it looks best without the belt because the belt hides the graceful curve of the seams at the waist.
Auntie Allyn said... (11/29/09 10:26 AM) Reply
What a fun idea, using different colored fabrics! Looks terrific . . . well done!
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/29/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Wow great color design choices.. then I viewed a bit of the links and with the yellow jacket it really zoomed over the top, LOVE IT~!
michalklimer said... (11/29/09 0:54 AM) Reply
So special, so nice!
SueV said... (11/29/09 0:12 AM) Reply
really really nice. I like what you did with the colors. And it looks great on you!
annie11 said... (11/28/09 11:32 PM) Reply
Simply stunning! I've been following your whole wardrobe and this is just the perfect piece to tie everything together.
mollyshark said... (11/28/09 9:43 PM) Reply
I started this and didn't finish. Ran out of time and it was for a particular occasion. Will have to get back to it...if it still fits. I think it is a spectcular design and yours is a great adaptation.
solosmocker said... (11/28/09 9:39 PM) Reply
Wow! That is really special with the color blocking. Great idea.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (11/28/09 9:34 PM) Reply
WOW!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review