SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1039 (Deco Vibe Neat & Sweet Blouse)

Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
I'm sorry that this didn't turn out the way you hoped, but it's still gorgeous! I actually like the gathering in the back; makes it feminine and festive, especially for this time of year!
12/7/09 8:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Really lovely blouse. On innitial look I didn't see the concerns you had with it. The color is beautiful on you and I think with wearing it, all the issues will "iron out". Enjoy!
12/6/09 12:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you all for your encouragement!
12/6/09 12:07 PM
Paris75008 said...
It came out beautiful and the color is just perfect for you. I think you're right about the fabric.
12/6/09 8:42 AM
CynthiaSue said...
but it's so pretty! if there's any flaws, no one but you can see them. wear it often and who it off! nothing to hide there!
12/6/09 1:24 AM
Jali said...
Despite your difficulties, this is a gorgeous colour and very sophisticated look on you!
12/6/09 0:07 AM
valerie sews said...
The blouse is cute. I see what you mean about the very high neck. It's sort of a forties take on a business-like blouse. Maybe you can still shorten the ends of the tie?
12/5/09 5:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
The blouse looks great. I'm sorry you're disappointed in it, but I see what you mean about the fabric and the tie.
12/5/09 3:24 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, I really like it too...love the fabric. I think the gathers on the back look great.
12/5/09 2:16 PM
mastdenman said...
I really like your blouse. It looks great on you. Maybe it just needs to age a little.
12/5/09 11:52 AM
Christas said...
This color is so pretty on you! You would never know you had any trouble at all. The blouse looks so perfect!
12/5/09 10:09 AM
carolynw said...
I think this looks lovely on you - I love the color on you - great for the holidays.
12/5/09 9:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well, the blouse is really pretty despite your difficulties. The color is wonderful on you.
12/5/09 8:51 AM
ITAdmin said...
I think your blouse is very pretty and looks good on you. Great color! But I, for one, agree that the HP instructions to "scrunch" are just weird. I ran into that when I made the Fit-To-Be-Tied shirt. It required one heck of a lot of "scrunching" to fit the back onto the yoke. It seems to me that gathering would look as good or better, and would reduce the frustration level. Just my opinion.
12/5/09 6:33 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful fabric and blouse. Love the color.
12/5/09 3:10 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Gorgeous colour on you, and inspirational review as I just cut the pattern pieces for this blouse this morning. Thanks for the tips about the fabric choice and yoke - very timely!
12/5/09 2:37 AM
marec said...
I like the gathers in the back...and the color is phenomenal on you. Pretty blouse!
12/5/09 1:49 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your blouse looks rich and beautiful and IMHO the high tie looks sophisticated. I can see how a more drapey fabric might look less full in the back, but I really like this version. Beautiful color.
12/5/09 1:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 7186 (circa 1955)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info