Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1039 (Deco Vibe Neat & Sweet Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 661 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 11:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your blouse looks rich and beautiful and IMHO the high tie looks sophisticated. I can see how a more drapey fabric might look less full in the back, but I really like this version. Beautiful color.
12/5/09 1:44 AM
marec said...
I like the gathers in the back...and the color is phenomenal on you. Pretty blouse!
12/5/09 1:49 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Gorgeous colour on you, and inspirational review as I just cut the pattern pieces for this blouse this morning. Thanks for the tips about the fabric choice and yoke - very timely!
12/5/09 2:37 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful fabric and blouse. Love the color.
12/5/09 3:10 AM
ITAdmin said...
I think your blouse is very pretty and looks good on you. Great color! But I, for one, agree that the HP instructions to "scrunch" are just weird. I ran into that when I made the Fit-To-Be-Tied shirt. It required one heck of a lot of "scrunching" to fit the back onto the yoke. It seems to me that gathering would look as good or better, and would reduce the frustration level. Just my opinion.
12/5/09 6:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well, the blouse is really pretty despite your difficulties. The color is wonderful on you.
12/5/09 8:51 AM
carolynw said...
I think this looks lovely on you - I love the color on you - great for the holidays.
12/5/09 9:27 AM
Christas said...
This color is so pretty on you! You would never know you had any trouble at all. The blouse looks so perfect!
12/5/09 10:09 AM
mastdenman said...
I really like your blouse. It looks great on you. Maybe it just needs to age a little.
12/5/09 11:52 AM
Immelu said...
Wow, I really like it too...love the fabric. I think the gathers on the back look great.
12/5/09 2:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
The blouse looks great. I'm sorry you're disappointed in it, but I see what you mean about the fabric and the tie.
12/5/09 3:24 PM
valerie sews said...
The blouse is cute. I see what you mean about the very high neck. It's sort of a forties take on a business-like blouse. Maybe you can still shorten the ends of the tie?
12/5/09 5:48 PM
Jali said...
Despite your difficulties, this is a gorgeous colour and very sophisticated look on you!
12/6/09 0:07 AM
CynthiaSue said...
but it's so pretty! if there's any flaws, no one but you can see them. wear it often and who it off! nothing to hide there!
12/6/09 1:24 AM
Paris75008 said...
It came out beautiful and the color is just perfect for you. I think you're right about the fabric.
12/6/09 8:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you all for your encouragement!
12/6/09 12:07 PM
Barbara V said...
Really lovely blouse. On innitial look I didn't see the concerns you had with it. The color is beautiful on you and I think with wearing it, all the issues will "iron out". Enjoy!
12/6/09 12:39 PM
Kellie R. said...
I'm sorry that this didn't turn out the way you hoped, but it's still gorgeous! I actually like the gathering in the back; makes it feminine and festive, especially for this time of year!
12/7/09 8:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 6404
photo
Review by DD1104 on 1/5/14
Read Review

Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us