SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket & Pant)

22 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
Friend of PR

About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/09 5:27 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
selvage said... (10/30/13 4:53 PM) Reply
Both versions are beautiful!
sfshaza said... (12/23/09 8:00 AM) Reply
Don't know how I missed this review before! I love this pattern and your version of it is GORGEOUS!
Andys Mom said... (12/11/09 12:40 PM) Reply
Lovely. I was on the fence about this pattern, but this has convinced me to get the pattern and sew.
Ann Smith said... (12/6/09 12:59 PM) Reply
Great jackets and a terrific look for you. Love the skirt too.
Jali said... (11/30/09 12:00 PM) Reply
Both your jackets are just beautiful. I love your knit version especially because it looks like a beautiful Kaffe Fasset hand knit piece.
FreyaStark said... (11/30/09 8:42 AM) Reply
Very nice and highly distinctive.
Rebecca D said... (11/30/09 7:12 AM) Reply
Excellent fabric choices, both versions are stunning.
Barbara V said... (11/29/09 8:27 PM) Reply
Dorothy, I love, love, love your jacket, the fabric and how you placed the salvage edge and how the cuff lines match the body lines. You look fabulous in your entire outfit. PS. your woven jacket looks great as well.
marthamyers said... (11/29/09 7:29 PM) Reply
Great work and interesting choice of fabric for this jacket. It is a wonderful jacket pattern that works surprisingly well with various fabrics. I made one years ago with tapestry and wear it lots. The pants are also a favorite. I'm sure you'll love them too. You do beautiful work. Thanks for the reminder about this great pattern.
Twinset said... (11/29/09 5:32 PM) Reply
This fabric + this pattern = perfect match! I admired this knit on EOS website and I'm glad to see it made up into a very special jacket. Love the use of the selvage as a trim!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 8084

by: Jemajyng

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-108

by: butterflyf...

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details