SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket & Pant)

19 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/09 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said...
Both versions are beautiful!
10/30/13 4:53 PM
sfshaza said...
Don't know how I missed this review before! I love this pattern and your version of it is GORGEOUS!
12/23/09 8:00 AM
Andys Mom said...
Lovely. I was on the fence about this pattern, but this has convinced me to get the pattern and sew.
12/11/09 12:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great jackets and a terrific look for you. Love the skirt too.
12/6/09 12:59 PM
Jali said...
Both your jackets are just beautiful. I love your knit version especially because it looks like a beautiful Kaffe Fasset hand knit piece.
11/30/09 12:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice and highly distinctive.
11/30/09 8:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
Excellent fabric choices, both versions are stunning.
11/30/09 7:12 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, I love, love, love your jacket, the fabric and how you placed the salvage edge and how the cuff lines match the body lines. You look fabulous in your entire outfit. PS. your woven jacket looks great as well.
11/29/09 8:27 PM
marthamyers said...
Great work and interesting choice of fabric for this jacket. It is a wonderful jacket pattern that works surprisingly well with various fabrics. I made one years ago with tapestry and wear it lots. The pants are also a favorite. I'm sure you'll love them too. You do beautiful work. Thanks for the reminder about this great pattern.
11/29/09 7:29 PM
Twinset said...
This fabric + this pattern = perfect match! I admired this knit on EOS website and I'm glad to see it made up into a very special jacket. Love the use of the selvage as a trim!
11/29/09 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns OOP 8261

photo
by: N_Vogue

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now