SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 91021-1001 (Jacket pattern based on S8177)

1 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/09 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (12/8/09 8:33 AM) Reply
The cuff zippers are certainly a nice design feature, even if not actually required. Love the inside zipper as well. Lines pockets are wonderful.
Ceidhle said... (12/1/09 7:36 PM) Reply
Nice job! I like the blue peeking through. Just wondering about the cap you are wearing in your pic. GO SOX
colorkitten said... (12/1/09 9:51 AM) Reply
Fantastic jacket! It looks great on you, too.
marec said... (11/30/09 9:47 AM) Reply
Tom, this is a great jacket! I love the zipper and front flap. The blue peeking through is a very nice touch. Collar, pockets, all the details make this a very interesting jacket. I cannot see the jean jacket "underneath" your draft. :-) Sporty, casual and stylish->perfect!
RLL said... (11/30/09 9:42 AM) Reply
Very sharp looking jacket. Love how you did the front. Love the idea of corduroy in the pockets for warmth too. Lookin good!
Peter in NYC said... (11/30/09 8:30 AM) Reply
Love all the details on this jacket, Tom. Nice job!
voet said... (11/30/09 6:18 AM) Reply
It turned out great. I especially like the blue fabric under the flap and showing by the pockets.
Aixoise said... (11/30/09 0:17 AM) Reply
What a great looking jacket. Totally professional. Suits you very well, too.
Sewing Joe said... (11/29/09 10:21 PM) Reply
Great job! That is a really sharp looking jacket.
Leora said... (11/29/09 9:36 PM) Reply
Sweet! I really like how you cut the back and the pockets are cool, but the front closure sure makes this jacket SUH-WEET!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-109B

photo
by: Janiki

Review
brerrabbit.com 0000

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Pattern Details