SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7976 (flip collar jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
I have so many compliments to give that I hope not to forget anything! Your jacket is really, really nice. The style is interesting; I've overlooked this pattern! I particularly like the interesting lining that you chose. It's so fun to have an unexpected color or print there! The journal was a good read too with the in-process pictures. Enjoy your trip!
11/30/09 3:30 AM
LollyVee said...
Mary your jacket is stunning. All your hard work paid off! Thanx for the great journal read.
11/30/09 7:01 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful work, beautiful jacket and it looks lovely on you. Well done. It obviously wasn't straightforward but you documented the steps wonderfully and this is a very helpful review as a result. I hope you enjoy wearing your jacket and am sure you will get many favourable comments on it wherever you travel.
11/30/09 7:17 AM
DaisyEsq said...
The jacket is beautiful and I really enjoyed your journal.
11/30/09 7:17 AM
Annette Wright said...
Whoa, I like the darts a lot. Terrific review! I've started collecting jacket patterns and this one will go on my list.
11/30/09 7:32 AM
Peter in NYC said...
A lovely jacket, extremely elegant. Great review!
11/30/09 8:33 AM
Fictionfan said...
Nice! So stylish and flattering! I don't see any of those figure issues you mentioned. Great job!
11/30/09 10:04 AM
lovenicky said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. I really like the adjustments you have made. You look great!
11/30/09 1:58 PM
Ceidhle said...
Marec, That is a stunning jacket and I enjoyed looking at your journal plus the detailed review was excellent.
11/30/09 6:18 PM
grey ann said...
A great review - thanks for sharing your thoughts. Jacket looks very nice - I think I'll try this pattern as it has been a long while since I've made a tailored jacket.
12/1/09 10:03 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW, Mary!!! What a beautiful jacket and what a great review!!!
12/3/09 11:21 PM
JudyP said...
All of your hard work certainly paid off! Beautiful jacket! I've had this pattern for a long time and now I want to make it. I enjoyed your online journal!
12/5/09 9:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Enjoy your adorable jacket! I also enjoyed your review!
12/6/09 11:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'm so impressed and was surprised to read that it was a challenge for you! Your jacked turned out beautifully and I know you will enjoy wearing it during your travels! Enjoy and WELL DONE!
12/7/09 9:13 AM
pterion said...
Outstanding review - I wasn't in the market for a jacket pattern but now I'm putting this one on my wish list. Your jacket looks great!
12/7/09 2:49 PM
ITAdmin said...
The jacket may have been a challenge for you, but it turned out really well. Good job!
12/12/09 7:10 AM
JoyceP said...
Wow - thank you for the detailed account of your journey. Very helpful - guess I'll do that muslin after all!
12/14/09 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now