SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7976 (flip collar jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 163)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoyceP said... (12/14/09 10:39 AM) Reply
Wow - thank you for the detailed account of your journey. Very helpful - guess I'll do that muslin after all!
ITAdmin said... (12/12/09 7:10 AM) Reply
The jacket may have been a challenge for you, but it turned out really well. Good job!
pterion said... (12/7/09 2:49 PM) Reply
Outstanding review - I wasn't in the market for a jacket pattern but now I'm putting this one on my wish list. Your jacket looks great!
Kellie R. said... (12/7/09 9:13 AM) Reply
I'm so impressed and was surprised to read that it was a challenge for you! Your jacked turned out beautifully and I know you will enjoy wearing it during your travels! Enjoy and WELL DONE!
Heatherrique said... (12/6/09 11:39 AM) Reply
Enjoy your adorable jacket! I also enjoyed your review!
JudyP said... (12/5/09 9:09 AM) Reply
All of your hard work certainly paid off! Beautiful jacket! I've had this pattern for a long time and now I want to make it. I enjoyed your online journal!
Em's Summer said... (12/3/09 11:21 PM) Reply
WOW, Mary!!! What a beautiful jacket and what a great review!!!
grey ann said... (12/1/09 10:03 PM) Reply
A great review - thanks for sharing your thoughts. Jacket looks very nice - I think I'll try this pattern as it has been a long while since I've made a tailored jacket.
Ceidhle said... (11/30/09 6:18 PM) Reply
Marec, That is a stunning jacket and I enjoyed looking at your journal plus the detailed review was excellent.
lovenicky said... (11/30/09 1:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful review. I really like the adjustments you have made. You look great!
Fictionfan said... (11/30/09 10:04 AM) Reply
Nice! So stylish and flattering! I don't see any of those figure issues you mentioned. Great job!
Peter in NYC said... (11/30/09 8:33 AM) Reply
A lovely jacket, extremely elegant. Great review!
Annette Wright said... (11/30/09 7:32 AM) Reply
Whoa, I like the darts a lot. Terrific review! I've started collecting jacket patterns and this one will go on my list.
DaisyEsq said... (11/30/09 7:17 AM) Reply
The jacket is beautiful and I really enjoyed your journal.
yorkshire lass said... (11/30/09 7:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful work, beautiful jacket and it looks lovely on you. Well done. It obviously wasn't straightforward but you documented the steps wonderfully and this is a very helpful review as a result. I hope you enjoy wearing your jacket and am sure you will get many favourable comments on it wherever you travel.
LollyVee said... (11/30/09 7:01 AM) Reply
Mary your jacket is stunning. All your hard work paid off! Thanx for the great journal read.
lamstu said... (11/30/09 3:30 AM) Reply
I have so many compliments to give that I hope not to forget anything! Your jacket is really, really nice. The style is interesting; I've overlooked this pattern! I particularly like the interesting lining that you chose. It's so fun to have an unexpected color or print there! The journal was a good read too with the in-process pictures. Enjoy your trip!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6739

photo
by: CissieW

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details