SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7976 (flip collar jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
I have so many compliments to give that I hope not to forget anything! Your jacket is really, really nice. The style is interesting; I've overlooked this pattern! I particularly like the interesting lining that you chose. It's so fun to have an unexpected color or print there! The journal was a good read too with the in-process pictures. Enjoy your trip!
11/30/09 3:30 AM
LollyVee said...
Mary your jacket is stunning. All your hard work paid off! Thanx for the great journal read.
11/30/09 7:01 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful work, beautiful jacket and it looks lovely on you. Well done. It obviously wasn't straightforward but you documented the steps wonderfully and this is a very helpful review as a result. I hope you enjoy wearing your jacket and am sure you will get many favourable comments on it wherever you travel.
11/30/09 7:17 AM
DaisyEsq said...
The jacket is beautiful and I really enjoyed your journal.
11/30/09 7:17 AM
Annette Wright said...
Whoa, I like the darts a lot. Terrific review! I've started collecting jacket patterns and this one will go on my list.
11/30/09 7:32 AM
Peter in NYC said...
A lovely jacket, extremely elegant. Great review!
11/30/09 8:33 AM
Fictionfan said...
Nice! So stylish and flattering! I don't see any of those figure issues you mentioned. Great job!
11/30/09 10:04 AM
lovenicky said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. I really like the adjustments you have made. You look great!
11/30/09 1:58 PM
Ceidhle said...
Marec, That is a stunning jacket and I enjoyed looking at your journal plus the detailed review was excellent.
11/30/09 6:18 PM
grey ann said...
A great review - thanks for sharing your thoughts. Jacket looks very nice - I think I'll try this pattern as it has been a long while since I've made a tailored jacket.
12/1/09 10:03 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW, Mary!!! What a beautiful jacket and what a great review!!!
12/3/09 11:21 PM
JudyP said...
All of your hard work certainly paid off! Beautiful jacket! I've had this pattern for a long time and now I want to make it. I enjoyed your online journal!
12/5/09 9:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Enjoy your adorable jacket! I also enjoyed your review!
12/6/09 11:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'm so impressed and was surprised to read that it was a challenge for you! Your jacked turned out beautifully and I know you will enjoy wearing it during your travels! Enjoy and WELL DONE!
12/7/09 9:13 AM
pterion said...
Outstanding review - I wasn't in the market for a jacket pattern but now I'm putting this one on my wish list. Your jacket looks great!
12/7/09 2:49 PM
ITAdmin said...
The jacket may have been a challenge for you, but it turned out really well. Good job!
12/12/09 7:10 AM
JoyceP said...
Wow - thank you for the detailed account of your journey. Very helpful - guess I'll do that muslin after all!
12/14/09 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Onion 1041

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now