Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4225 (Baby Accessories)

5 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastarstar
SC United States
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 71)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 10:27 AM
Last Updated:12/3/09 8:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wisteria88 said... (7/20/12 10:41 PM) Reply
ps.I ended up sewing all the seams together with fabric right sides together, turned it, and then stictched the corners together by hand, with button twist, to eliminate the unfinished seams.
wisteria88 said... (7/20/12 10:39 PM) Reply
I had a heck of a time figuring out how I was to turn it right side out after sewing the opening in the middle. WELL, it did not work. I ended up turning it and then serging the opening for the legs, not what I would have liked to do. I hated these directions, and I am a seasoned sewer. I agree too that the elastic seamed a lot loose. I am going to take apart the side seam and tighten it up. This pattern is going into the trash.
j222b said... (12/3/09 2:36 PM) Reply
Nice! My DD wanted one of these, but before I could sew one--the kids grew up to where they didn't need a shop cart cover.....
katlew03 said... (12/3/09 1:50 PM) Reply
The seat cover looks great even if you had lots of problems making it.
pterion said... (12/3/09 9:19 AM) Reply
Adorable seat cover (and little one in it)! Despite the poor instructions it looks like it turned out very well and I'll bet the seat gets admired a lot when you go shopping!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Made By Rae Buttercup Bag

photo
by: cararq

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details