SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4225 (Baby Accessories)

5 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 10:27 AM
Last Updated:12/3/09 8:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Adorable seat cover (and little one in it)! Despite the poor instructions it looks like it turned out very well and I'll bet the seat gets admired a lot when you go shopping!
12/3/09 9:19 AM
katlew03 said...
The seat cover looks great even if you had lots of problems making it.
12/3/09 1:50 PM
j222b said...
Nice! My DD wanted one of these, but before I could sew one--the kids grew up to where they didn't need a shop cart cover.....
12/3/09 2:36 PM
wisteria88 said...
I had a heck of a time figuring out how I was to turn it right side out after sewing the opening in the middle. WELL, it did not work. I ended up turning it and then serging the opening for the legs, not what I would have liked to do. I hated these directions, and I am a seasoned sewer. I agree too that the elastic seamed a lot loose. I am going to take apart the side seam and tighten it up. This pattern is going into the trash.
7/20/12 10:39 PM
wisteria88 said...
ps.I ended up sewing all the seams together with fabric right sides together, turned it, and then stictched the corners together by hand, with button twist, to eliminate the unfinished seams.
7/20/12 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 5041

photo
by: Mamakct100...

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: Kim12469

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now