SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Manequim 447 (Blouse)

Viewed 272 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/30/09 5:55 PM
Last Updated:11/30/09 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Really cute! I have this one cut out and in a pile of UFO's to be assembled. I hope that mine is half as cute as yours! It recommends stretch fabric, do you think that is necessary?
11/30/09 6:40 PM
elily00 said...
Re Becca, I actually had no idea the pattern recommended a stretch fabric! But, yes I do think that would be incredibly helpful. I love my shirt, but it is extremely hard to get on/off without help! :) Good luck with yours!
11/30/09 7:07 PM
lauraborealis said...
I pounced on your review because the picture was so cute and then squealed with delight when I saw this was a free download. I'm glad you braved the language barrier for this one. Good job!
11/30/09 9:25 PM
moushka said...
Adorable blouse, so feminine, looks terrific on you. Kudos for persevering despite the language difficulties. Definitely worth the effort.
11/30/09 10:16 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks for the review, this is really cute on you! I've got one issue of Manequim and have been thinking about making my first garment from it. You're so brave to not use a muslin!!
12/1/09 3:54 AM
Amanda S. said...
I totally love this little top! What?! Free pattern??? I didn't see that at first...
12/1/09 2:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
Okay, I've printed it out. I assume piece A are the bias bands for the sleeves. What is piece 39? Also, is there some sort of facing for the inside of the ruffle?
12/1/09 2:20 PM
elily00 said...
Thank you so much girls! I can't answer via PM because I have a free membership :) But, if I remember correctly piece 39 gets joined to the front piece (tape the pattern pieces together before cutting). That's because they didn't have enough room on the 8 sheets for the full front piece to fit... does that make sense? Don't forget to add seam allowances! Oh, and it has you cut out some bias tape (leave yourself enough fabric) for finishing off the ruffle- I just used it as a facing. The ruffle piece itself gets folded in half. To squirellypoo, I hate muslins, plus I was in a big hurry :) Not smart I know, especially since it was such a close fit! I guess I'm just lucky...
12/1/09 3:14 PM
snapdragonfly said...
muito obrigada. for reminding me about this portuguese site and for making it up. really fresh on you.
12/1/09 8:16 PM
kidmd said...
This is so cute!! I think I may try slogging through the Portuguese as well. Nice work!
12/2/09 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now