Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Manequim 447 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 272 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:elily00
photo
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/30/09 5:55 PM
Last Updated:11/30/09 6:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Really cute! I have this one cut out and in a pile of UFO's to be assembled. I hope that mine is half as cute as yours! It recommends stretch fabric, do you think that is necessary?
11/30/09 6:40 PM
elily00 said...
Re Becca, I actually had no idea the pattern recommended a stretch fabric! But, yes I do think that would be incredibly helpful. I love my shirt, but it is extremely hard to get on/off without help! :) Good luck with yours!
11/30/09 7:07 PM
lauraborealis said...
I pounced on your review because the picture was so cute and then squealed with delight when I saw this was a free download. I'm glad you braved the language barrier for this one. Good job!
11/30/09 9:25 PM
moushka said...
Adorable blouse, so feminine, looks terrific on you. Kudos for persevering despite the language difficulties. Definitely worth the effort.
11/30/09 10:16 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks for the review, this is really cute on you! I've got one issue of Manequim and have been thinking about making my first garment from it. You're so brave to not use a muslin!!
12/1/09 3:54 AM
Amanda S. said...
I totally love this little top! What?! Free pattern??? I didn't see that at first...
12/1/09 2:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
Okay, I've printed it out. I assume piece A are the bias bands for the sleeves. What is piece 39? Also, is there some sort of facing for the inside of the ruffle?
12/1/09 2:20 PM
elily00 said...
Thank you so much girls! I can't answer via PM because I have a free membership :) But, if I remember correctly piece 39 gets joined to the front piece (tape the pattern pieces together before cutting). That's because they didn't have enough room on the 8 sheets for the full front piece to fit... does that make sense? Don't forget to add seam allowances! Oh, and it has you cut out some bias tape (leave yourself enough fabric) for finishing off the ruffle- I just used it as a facing. The ruffle piece itself gets folded in half. To squirellypoo, I hate muslins, plus I was in a big hurry :) Not smart I know, especially since it was such a close fit! I guess I'm just lucky...
12/1/09 3:14 PM
snapdragonfly said...
muito obrigada. for reminding me about this portuguese site and for making it up. really fresh on you.
12/1/09 8:16 PM
kidmd said...
This is so cute!! I think I may try slogging through the Portuguese as well. Nice work!
12/2/09 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 5934
photo
Review by pmac on 1/31/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket Ikina Jacket
photo
Review by PaulaM on 10/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us