SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> BS-059 (Karen Cardigan)

2 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KristenIstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
Ohhhh, it's soooo pretty.
11/30/09 10:15 PM
jannw said...
very nice..great looking buttonhole..I really like the belt with this style
11/30/09 11:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous! I'm so glad to see your favourable review as I bought this pattern the minute it came out. Great job and I adore your fabric!
12/1/09 3:35 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that is really gorgeous. The drape on the front is just perfect and the colour is divine.
12/1/09 3:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
This cardigan is simply gorgeous. Love the color, love the style, and with wool jersey it's going to be very cozy.
12/1/09 6:27 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful and you did a perfect job on your buttonhole. Congratulations.l
12/1/09 7:15 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful and I love the color and drape. Great job!
12/1/09 8:31 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Thanks for pointing out this design (and it doesn't hurt that it's in my favorite color).
12/1/09 8:48 AM
racehorse said...
This looks great! I have this pattern too, and now I can't wait to make it.
12/1/09 10:12 AM
zoezmommy said...
inspiring! Thanks. It doesn't look too big to me.
12/1/09 3:59 PM
HLT said...
Nicely done, excellent draping. Beautiful color!!
12/1/09 8:50 PM
RuthieSews said...
Its very pretty and I am impressed!
12/2/09 12:06 PM
marec said...
It's so pretty...the color and the drape are wonderful. I'll bet you will stay cozy wearing this in the winter.
12/2/09 5:41 PM
lynnewill said...
Really pretty and good for you for tackling the bound buttonhole. Nice job!
12/2/09 10:31 PM
elily00 said...
beautiful cardigan! I love this pattern and think I may try it now that I've seen it made up! the bound buttonholes look great and I LOVE the color :) great job!
12/7/09 6:29 PM
taylormade said...
Very nice looking buttonholes for a first time try! The cardi looks great on you! Where did you get the pattern?
1/3/10 3:18 PM
KristenI said...
Thanks. Taylormade, the pattern can be found for sale at Burdastyle.com, there's a hyperlink above called 'Pattern info provided by Kristen I' click that, it should take you there.
1/5/10 11:07 AM
ceejayem said...
your buttonholes look very professional, well done. I think that option of being able to use a waist tie is a great idea.
9/1/13 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2561

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 3673

photo
by: lauramae

Review