SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Jeanette S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeanette Sstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineStar said...
Thank you for the motivation in your review! Means a lot to hear someone say, "if you are patient and work through it and take little "breaks" when you get frustrated you can do it!". I Love being able to make things in my size and from my own chosen material, but getting the piece to come out just how pictured can be challenging. But totally worth the time and effort right? Work through those learning curves and I'll be making my own wardrobe in no time. :)
12/29/09 5:07 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You should be proud of yourself! I was reading over the instructions for this last night and decided to hold off. Very nice work.
12/18/09 3:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those turned out great!!!
12/2/09 10:10 PM
Patti B said...
Very good looking pants!
12/2/09 10:09 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow, I wish you could fit my next pair of pants. They look wonderful.
12/2/09 8:26 AM
SueV said...
great job! I think I have this pattern, now I want to try it! thanks for the review! they look fabulous!
12/1/09 7:06 PM
cathy hansen said...
yes- I LOVE this pattern too!! I've made them out of denim also for dressier trouser jeans. You did a great job!!!
12/1/09 10:36 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
These look GREAT! And I don't see any extra bulk from the welt pockets...if you like/use pockets, definitely keep them for your next pair. :)
12/1/09 7:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3101

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Other 000

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now