SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

43 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Jeanette S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeanette Sstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineStar said... (12/29/09 5:07 PM) Reply
Thank you for the motivation in your review! Means a lot to hear someone say, "if you are patient and work through it and take little "breaks" when you get frustrated you can do it!". I Love being able to make things in my size and from my own chosen material, but getting the piece to come out just how pictured can be challenging. But totally worth the time and effort right? Work through those learning curves and I'll be making my own wardrobe in no time. :)
Knitters Delight said... (12/18/09 3:11 PM) Reply
You should be proud of yourself! I was reading over the instructions for this last night and decided to hold off. Very nice work.
Heidi Ho said... (12/2/09 10:10 PM) Reply
Those turned out great!!!
Patti B said... (12/2/09 10:09 AM) Reply
Very good looking pants!
Woolygal said... (12/2/09 8:26 AM) Reply
Wow, I wish you could fit my next pair of pants. They look wonderful.
SueV said... (12/1/09 7:06 PM) Reply
great job! I think I have this pattern, now I want to try it! thanks for the review! they look fabulous!
cathy hansen said... (12/1/09 10:36 AM) Reply
yes- I LOVE this pattern too!! I've made them out of denim also for dressier trouser jeans. You did a great job!!!
Flying Seamstress said... (12/1/09 7:07 AM) Reply
These look GREAT! And I don't see any extra bulk from the welt pockets...if you like/use pockets, definitely keep them for your next pair. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern Two-hour tunic

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details