SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:Jeanette S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeanette Sstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
These look GREAT! And I don't see any extra bulk from the welt pockets...if you like/use pockets, definitely keep them for your next pair. :)
12/1/09 7:07 AM
cathy hansen said...
yes- I LOVE this pattern too!! I've made them out of denim also for dressier trouser jeans. You did a great job!!!
12/1/09 10:36 AM
SueV said...
great job! I think I have this pattern, now I want to try it! thanks for the review! they look fabulous!
12/1/09 7:06 PM
Woolygal said...
Wow, I wish you could fit my next pair of pants. They look wonderful.
12/2/09 8:26 AM
Patti B said...
Very good looking pants!
12/2/09 10:09 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Those turned out great!!!
12/2/09 10:10 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You should be proud of yourself! I was reading over the instructions for this last night and decided to hold off. Very nice work.
12/18/09 3:11 PM
CatherineStar said...
Thank you for the motivation in your review! Means a lot to hear someone say, "if you are patient and work through it and take little "breaks" when you get frustrated you can do it!". I Love being able to make things in my size and from my own chosen material, but getting the piece to come out just how pictured can be challenging. But totally worth the time and effort right? Work through those learning curves and I'll be making my own wardrobe in no time. :)
12/29/09 5:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5754

photo
by: jannw

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review