Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

43 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:Jeanette S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeanette Sstar
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 33)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 0:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineStar said... (12/29/09 5:07 PM) Reply
Thank you for the motivation in your review! Means a lot to hear someone say, "if you are patient and work through it and take little "breaks" when you get frustrated you can do it!". I Love being able to make things in my size and from my own chosen material, but getting the piece to come out just how pictured can be challenging. But totally worth the time and effort right? Work through those learning curves and I'll be making my own wardrobe in no time. :)
Knitters Delight said... (12/18/09 3:11 PM) Reply
You should be proud of yourself! I was reading over the instructions for this last night and decided to hold off. Very nice work.
Heidi Ho said... (12/2/09 10:10 PM) Reply
Those turned out great!!!
Patti B said... (12/2/09 10:09 AM) Reply
Very good looking pants!
Woolygal said... (12/2/09 8:26 AM) Reply
Wow, I wish you could fit my next pair of pants. They look wonderful.
SueV said... (12/1/09 7:06 PM) Reply
great job! I think I have this pattern, now I want to try it! thanks for the review! they look fabulous!
cathy hansen said... (12/1/09 10:36 AM) Reply
yes- I LOVE this pattern too!! I've made them out of denim also for dressier trouser jeans. You did a great job!!!
Flying Seamstress said... (12/1/09 7:07 AM) Reply
These look GREAT! And I don't see any extra bulk from the welt pockets...if you like/use pockets, definitely keep them for your next pair. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6803

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details