SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2755 (Dog clothes in 3 sizes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Myspirit4 said...
Oh, what a sweet boy! Love it!
12/1/09 12:14 PM
Renee' S said...
Little Buddy looks so handsome in his new sweater. A few years ago I made a dog sweater and even though it didn't call for it, I put a seam up the center back and attached velcro. It was easier to get my little poodle into a "step in" sweater than to pull it over her head.
12/1/09 12:14 PM
no7262 said...
SO cute! Nora :)
12/1/09 12:31 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Nice shirt for the little guy! Looks like it worked well. Dogs come in so many different sizes; it took me several tries to get my little dog's sweater to fit. I guess I'll try this pattern based on your recommendation. Thanks.
12/1/09 2:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
Aww!!! What a cutie pie! He looks stylin' in his new shirt!
12/1/09 3:29 PM
SewRusty said...
Beautiful dog! I'll have to keep this pattern in mind (in a bigger size) for my favorite boxer--the midwestern winters aren't kind to slender dogs with thin hair! Thank you for the review and the idea to use scrap fabric! :-)
12/1/09 3:38 PM
Catbird said...
Oh my goodness, this made my day! I love Little Buddy in his spiffy sweater and love your photography too! Great review.
12/1/09 4:57 PM
mssewcrazy said...
He is sooo cute in his new sweater. Thanks for showing us a pattern that looks great and is easy to use recycled fabric with- nice doggie sweater!
12/1/09 6:30 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Oh what a cutie! You are so good to him!
12/2/09 3:12 PM
Lili123 said...
what a cute little dog!!!
12/4/09 8:34 AM
Peter in NYC said...
OK, time to make me some dog coats! Cute.
12/4/09 9:27 AM
bigsis said...
How much fabric did it take to make the small would you say?
1/22/10 1:42 PM
mad4fabric said...
awww he looks very dashing in his new sweater! (although not so new now as it is quite some time since you posted this) what a sweetheart. I am going to try this one for my girl. great idea about using old sweatshirts etc
8/20/10 1:27 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Aww, how cute!
11/12/12 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Other Karen's Bag

photo
by: Mary Nanna

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now