Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1049 (P & S T shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 526 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/09 4:33 PM
Last Updated:12/2/09 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I cannot begin to tell you how nice you look in that top. The fit is perfect (in my eyes), the color is very, very flattering to you, and I love both the neckline and the 3/4 sleeves. Gorgeous!
12/2/09 5:52 PM
stretch queen said...
I am so jealous!! I read this with interest since I now have tried three different patterns, FBAs, bicep adj and petite adj...I think I am on number 6 and may need to try HP......you give me hope :) that a Tshirt TNT can be done
12/2/09 6:22 PM
Rebecca D said...
You've definitely got a TNT there. As for the bunching in the arm - I always ask is this much better than RTW? If yes, which you can easily answer, then who cares?
12/2/09 6:23 PM
linda 75142 said...
Very flattering! I'd say a TNT it is!
12/2/09 7:49 PM
j222b said...
Very flattering. I don't know what the underarm bunches indicate either.
12/2/09 8:24 PM
emelle said...
looks great and in this print fabric, in your picture I can't see any bunches, ...if the bunches are in the front/bust part of the armhole, you may need a little dart or easing of fabric... I always need a dart and fba, (I needed a small one in this pattern), but yours looks great from here.
12/2/09 9:30 PM
Ann B. said...
Thanks guys, the bunches are just under the arm. They sort of point above the bustline. I did put in a little dart, I'm not really sure it helped the issue. Like Rebecca said, it does fit better than most RTW. I've got big plans for this pattern, You might see it as a mock wrap/crossover dress sometime soon.
12/2/09 10:29 PM
MarilynB said...
Ann, this top is so you. Great fit. Once you get those underarm puckers out, you will be sewing this pattern up in multiples.
12/2/09 11:10 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
You look wonderful in your new top. It definitely is a keeper.
12/3/09 1:18 AM
JudyP said...
Beautiful top! You did a great job on the fit!
12/3/09 7:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Yes! I do think it's TNT!! Looking great, Ann.
12/3/09 12:24 PM
Jane S said...
What a chic, flattering top on you. Yes, I think you've made that TNT pattern.
12/4/09 4:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 2732
photo
Review by sassyseams... on 12/4/11
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-131
photo
Review by sky on 1/31/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us