SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-102 

6 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
I love the way your pants turned out. Your tip about the leg shape is a good one for me, as I now see why some legs shapes are unflattering. Thanks much for the tutorial on Burda's fly front. Extremely helpful and I've bookmarked it to give it a try. Thanks!
12/2/09 1:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your pants turned out very nice. I may try your leg alteration next time I make these. Like you, I was a little surprised at the amount of taper.
12/2/09 6:40 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thank you for the detailed review.
12/2/09 9:34 AM
Elemenopeo said...
look great
12/2/09 1:55 PM
homejewel said...
Love the pants. What a great review. I think you should post your fly tutorial somewhere (maybe the tips area) so more people can take advantage of your helpful photos - I'm a visual and it really helps to see great photos. BTW, did you use staples to hold the zipper in place? I was trying to figure out what that was.
12/2/09 2:03 PM
katlew03 said...
Great looking pants.
12/2/09 4:20 PM
Mary Nanna said...
homejewel - thanks for your comments - the things that look like stapes are the pins from the front showing through to the back - in order to pin the zipper tape correctly into position on the back you have to pin the front into position first.
12/2/09 6:23 PM
barbcl said...
The pants look great. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/3/09 2:30 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking pants. I'd picked this pattern out for my next project so thanks for the timely review.
12/4/09 2:35 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Lovely pants! I love the linen and the colour =)
12/4/09 6:18 PM
Margie T said...
Thanks for an excellent review. Love your pants!
12/5/09 2:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

No Pattern Used Tshirt Scrap Scarf

photo
by: colormefun

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now