SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-102 

6 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margie T said...
Thanks for an excellent review. Love your pants!
12/5/09 2:11 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Lovely pants! I love the linen and the colour =)
12/4/09 6:18 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking pants. I'd picked this pattern out for my next project so thanks for the timely review.
12/4/09 2:35 AM
barbcl said...
The pants look great. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/3/09 2:30 PM
Mary Nanna said...
homejewel - thanks for your comments - the things that look like stapes are the pins from the front showing through to the back - in order to pin the zipper tape correctly into position on the back you have to pin the front into position first.
12/2/09 6:23 PM
katlew03 said...
Great looking pants.
12/2/09 4:20 PM
homejewel said...
Love the pants. What a great review. I think you should post your fly tutorial somewhere (maybe the tips area) so more people can take advantage of your helpful photos - I'm a visual and it really helps to see great photos. BTW, did you use staples to hold the zipper in place? I was trying to figure out what that was.
12/2/09 2:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
look great
12/2/09 1:55 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thank you for the detailed review.
12/2/09 9:34 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your pants turned out very nice. I may try your leg alteration next time I make these. Like you, I was a little surprised at the amount of taper.
12/2/09 6:40 AM
Patzee said...
I love the way your pants turned out. Your tip about the leg shape is a good one for me, as I now see why some legs shapes are unflattering. Thanks much for the tutorial on Burda's fly front. Extremely helpful and I've bookmarked it to give it a try. Thanks!
12/2/09 1:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-104

photo
by: valerie se...

Review