Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2009-102 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 288 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
I love the way your pants turned out. Your tip about the leg shape is a good one for me, as I now see why some legs shapes are unflattering. Thanks much for the tutorial on Burda's fly front. Extremely helpful and I've bookmarked it to give it a try. Thanks!
12/2/09 1:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your pants turned out very nice. I may try your leg alteration next time I make these. Like you, I was a little surprised at the amount of taper.
12/2/09 6:40 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thank you for the detailed review.
12/2/09 9:34 AM
Elemenopeo said...
look great
12/2/09 1:55 PM
homejewel said...
Love the pants. What a great review. I think you should post your fly tutorial somewhere (maybe the tips area) so more people can take advantage of your helpful photos - I'm a visual and it really helps to see great photos. BTW, did you use staples to hold the zipper in place? I was trying to figure out what that was.
12/2/09 2:03 PM
katlew03 said...
Great looking pants.
12/2/09 4:20 PM
Mary Nanna said...
homejewel - thanks for your comments - the things that look like stapes are the pins from the front showing through to the back - in order to pin the zipper tape correctly into position on the back you have to pin the front into position first.
12/2/09 6:23 PM
barbcl said...
The pants look great. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/3/09 2:30 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking pants. I'd picked this pattern out for my next project so thanks for the timely review.
12/4/09 2:35 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Lovely pants! I love the linen and the colour =)
12/4/09 6:18 PM
Margie T said...
Thanks for an excellent review. Love your pants!
12/5/09 2:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 5838
photo
Review by rubbecca on 7/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by elily00 on 11/30/09
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us