SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-102 

6 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:04 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margie T said... (12/5/09 2:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for an excellent review. Love your pants!
ClaireEmily said... (12/4/09 6:18 PM) Reply
Lovely pants! I love the linen and the colour =)
Kayseri said... (12/4/09 2:35 AM) Reply
Good looking pants. I'd picked this pattern out for my next project so thanks for the timely review.
barbcl said... (12/3/09 2:30 PM) Reply
The pants look great. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Mary Nanna said... (12/2/09 6:23 PM) Reply
homejewel - thanks for your comments - the things that look like stapes are the pins from the front showing through to the back - in order to pin the zipper tape correctly into position on the back you have to pin the front into position first.
katlew03 said... (12/2/09 4:20 PM) Reply
Great looking pants.
homejewel said... (12/2/09 2:03 PM) Reply
Love the pants. What a great review. I think you should post your fly tutorial somewhere (maybe the tips area) so more people can take advantage of your helpful photos - I'm a visual and it really helps to see great photos. BTW, did you use staples to hold the zipper in place? I was trying to figure out what that was.
Elemenopeo said... (12/2/09 1:55 PM) Reply
look great
Elaine Dougan said... (12/2/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Thank you for the detailed review.
CarolynGM said... (12/2/09 6:40 AM) Reply
Your pants turned out very nice. I may try your leg alteration next time I make these. Like you, I was a little surprised at the amount of taper.
Patzee said... (12/2/09 1:18 AM) Reply
I love the way your pants turned out. Your tip about the leg shape is a good one for me, as I now see why some legs shapes are unflattering. Thanks much for the tutorial on Burda's fly front. Extremely helpful and I've bookmarked it to give it a try. Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5717

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details