SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-102 

6 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margie T said... (12/5/09 2:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for an excellent review. Love your pants!
ClaireEmily said... (12/4/09 6:18 PM) Reply
Lovely pants! I love the linen and the colour =)
Kayseri said... (12/4/09 2:35 AM) Reply
Good looking pants. I'd picked this pattern out for my next project so thanks for the timely review.
barbcl said... (12/3/09 2:30 PM) Reply
The pants look great. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Mary Nanna said... (12/2/09 6:23 PM) Reply
homejewel - thanks for your comments - the things that look like stapes are the pins from the front showing through to the back - in order to pin the zipper tape correctly into position on the back you have to pin the front into position first.
katlew03 said... (12/2/09 4:20 PM) Reply
Great looking pants.
homejewel said... (12/2/09 2:03 PM) Reply
Love the pants. What a great review. I think you should post your fly tutorial somewhere (maybe the tips area) so more people can take advantage of your helpful photos - I'm a visual and it really helps to see great photos. BTW, did you use staples to hold the zipper in place? I was trying to figure out what that was.
Elemenopeo said... (12/2/09 1:55 PM) Reply
look great
Elaine Dougan said... (12/2/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Thank you for the detailed review.
CarolynGM said... (12/2/09 6:40 AM) Reply
Your pants turned out very nice. I may try your leg alteration next time I make these. Like you, I was a little surprised at the amount of taper.
Patzee said... (12/2/09 1:18 AM) Reply
I love the way your pants turned out. Your tip about the leg shape is a good one for me, as I now see why some legs shapes are unflattering. Thanks much for the tutorial on Burda's fly front. Extremely helpful and I've bookmarked it to give it a try. Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review