SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4954 

6 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/10 6:00 PM
Last Updated:2/25/10 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shanntarra said...
http://historicalsewing.com/figure-out-how-to-do-pleats-on-back-of-a-bustle-bodice Not sure if this will help much but this is a great description on how to do back pleats.
1/17/14 4:06 PM
jakrum421 said...
I am currently sewing this jacket and am in the process of having those fits over the back pleats. I had to stop sewing yesterday because of frustration and I'm not a beginner. I will take into consideration your advice and take another stab at this today. Grrrr....
1/16/13 11:02 AM
shanntarra said...
I cheated. The turn backs are not actually where the pattern says they are suppose to be, but I made it so it looked right on my actress. :)
2/3/10 4:40 PM
droxy said...
Just made this. back pleats were a breeze. its the front lower turned back flaps that are giving me fits. Skirt was brainless to do. =)
2/1/10 11:51 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
amazing costume!
1/14/10 10:31 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks terrific.
1/14/10 2:13 AM
voet said...
All that sewing in 8 hours, they must love you in that theater group. It really looks good. You have certainly been busy with all fo the costumes you have made.
1/13/10 7:44 AM
ClaireEmily said...
This is beautiful! The way it fits looks really flattering and I love all the detail like the gold buttons and the turn back where you see the lining!
1/13/10 3:41 AM
crisford said...
I love the rich color and the beautiful lace.
1/13/10 0:56 AM
shanntarra said...
I have posted up more pictures including one I took of the pleats. Hope it helps some.
1/12/10 3:53 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Want to see the photos. I'm in the middle of my muslin of this jacket. I didn't think it was that hard...I had to just lose that pleat underlay because I couldn't for the life of me figure out what they wanted.
1/12/10 11:50 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
It looks nice. Can you make it click bigger so we can see the details?
1/12/10 9:11 AM
appleC said...
I'd love to see a larger picture with details -- the thumbnail isn't clickable.
1/11/10 6:17 PM
Trephas2003 said...

12/6/09 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: irmartin

Review