Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4954 thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 583 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/10 6:00 PM
Last Updated:2/25/10 11:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...

12/6/09 5:52 PM
appleC said...
I'd love to see a larger picture with details -- the thumbnail isn't clickable.
1/11/10 6:17 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
It looks nice. Can you make it click bigger so we can see the details?
1/12/10 9:11 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Want to see the photos. I'm in the middle of my muslin of this jacket. I didn't think it was that hard...I had to just lose that pleat underlay because I couldn't for the life of me figure out what they wanted.
1/12/10 11:50 AM
shanntarra said...
I have posted up more pictures including one I took of the pleats. Hope it helps some.
1/12/10 3:53 PM
crisford said...
I love the rich color and the beautiful lace.
1/13/10 0:56 AM
ClaireEmily said...
This is beautiful! The way it fits looks really flattering and I love all the detail like the gold buttons and the turn back where you see the lining!
1/13/10 3:41 AM
voet said...
All that sewing in 8 hours, they must love you in that theater group. It really looks good. You have certainly been busy with all fo the costumes you have made.
1/13/10 7:44 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks terrific.
1/14/10 2:13 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
amazing costume!
1/14/10 10:31 AM
droxy said...
Just made this. back pleats were a breeze. its the front lower turned back flaps that are giving me fits. Skirt was brainless to do. =)
2/1/10 11:51 PM
shanntarra said...
I cheated. The turn backs are not actually where the pattern says they are suppose to be, but I made it so it looked right on my actress. :)
2/3/10 4:40 PM
jakrum421 said...
I am currently sewing this jacket and am in the process of having those fits over the back pleats. I had to stop sewing yesterday because of frustration and I'm not a beginner. I will take into consideration your advice and take another stab at this today. Grrrr....
1/16/13 11:02 AM
shanntarra said...
http://historicalsewing.com/figure-out-how-to-do-pleats-on-back-of-a-bustle-bodice Not sure if this will help much but this is a great description on how to do back pleats.
1/17/14 4:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us