SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4954 

6 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/10 6:00 PM
Last Updated:2/25/10 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...

12/6/09 5:52 PM
appleC said...
I'd love to see a larger picture with details -- the thumbnail isn't clickable.
1/11/10 6:17 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
It looks nice. Can you make it click bigger so we can see the details?
1/12/10 9:11 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Want to see the photos. I'm in the middle of my muslin of this jacket. I didn't think it was that hard...I had to just lose that pleat underlay because I couldn't for the life of me figure out what they wanted.
1/12/10 11:50 AM
shanntarra said...
I have posted up more pictures including one I took of the pleats. Hope it helps some.
1/12/10 3:53 PM
crisford said...
I love the rich color and the beautiful lace.
1/13/10 0:56 AM
ClaireEmily said...
This is beautiful! The way it fits looks really flattering and I love all the detail like the gold buttons and the turn back where you see the lining!
1/13/10 3:41 AM
voet said...
All that sewing in 8 hours, they must love you in that theater group. It really looks good. You have certainly been busy with all fo the costumes you have made.
1/13/10 7:44 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks terrific.
1/14/10 2:13 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
amazing costume!
1/14/10 10:31 AM
droxy said...
Just made this. back pleats were a breeze. its the front lower turned back flaps that are giving me fits. Skirt was brainless to do. =)
2/1/10 11:51 PM
shanntarra said...
I cheated. The turn backs are not actually where the pattern says they are suppose to be, but I made it so it looked right on my actress. :)
2/3/10 4:40 PM
jakrum421 said...
I am currently sewing this jacket and am in the process of having those fits over the back pleats. I had to stop sewing yesterday because of frustration and I'm not a beginner. I will take into consideration your advice and take another stab at this today. Grrrr....
1/16/13 11:02 AM
shanntarra said...
http://historicalsewing.com/figure-out-how-to-do-pleats-on-back-of-a-bustle-bodice Not sure if this will help much but this is a great description on how to do back pleats.
1/17/14 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
McCall's M6102

photo
by: annamm

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now