Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5941 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 626 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/09 10:37 PM
Last Updated:12/2/09 10:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Looks nice. I also made this and wore it to my ASG-Neighborhood Group Mtg tonight. I agree it is super quick and easy. I closed mine with a decorative pin rather than snaps.
12/2/09 10:51 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great outfit! I love the fitted pants combined with the easy fit of this jacket: perfect! I particularly like the collar and the sleeves. :o)
12/3/09 0:58 AM
BillieJean said...
This is on my to do list. So very cute!
12/3/09 5:48 AM
JudyP said...
Your jacket looks better than the envelope photo! Very nice!
12/3/09 7:02 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful jacket that looks very good on you. Definitely a nice looking outfit!
12/3/09 9:30 AM
katlew03 said...
What a great looking top. It works perfectly with the pants for a really nice outfit.
12/3/09 1:53 PM
j222b said...
Lovely on you.
12/3/09 2:18 PM
Aixoise said...
This is a great pattern. I just finished mine yesterday and love it. You're right about the snaps - try the jacket on and mark the placement that works for you. Your version looks great!
12/3/09 3:27 PM
carolynw said...
Really like this - have been looking at this pattern and you have helped me decide it is a must get!!
12/3/09 3:46 PM
Nancy K said...
You look great in the outfit. Nice jacket.
12/3/09 3:56 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive outfit.
12/3/09 8:47 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks really smart, and a good alternative to a vest.
12/4/09 2:11 AM
Rebecca D said...
I really like this. It's good to have a quick throw on little coverup to pull a look together. Your ensemble looks very chic.
12/4/09 6:56 AM
4u2cme said...
This pattern is in my stash. I love the outfit and I will be making one for myself.
1/8/10 10:32 AM
Moxie Carol said...
I bought this from Pati Palmer when she was Nancy's Notions Expo last spring. I love it and now that fall has arrived it's time to start planning - and sewing - the cold weather wardrobe! This will be great for work, I find jackets to be too warm, but I think this one will do the trick.
9/9/10 10:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by SewersCoop on 9/11/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4020 Knit Tops
photo
Review by saraflorey on 1/4/12
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us