SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5941 

5 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/09 10:37 PM
Last Updated:12/2/09 10:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Looks nice. I also made this and wore it to my ASG-Neighborhood Group Mtg tonight. I agree it is super quick and easy. I closed mine with a decorative pin rather than snaps.
12/2/09 10:51 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great outfit! I love the fitted pants combined with the easy fit of this jacket: perfect! I particularly like the collar and the sleeves. :o)
12/3/09 0:58 AM
BillieJean said...
This is on my to do list. So very cute!
12/3/09 5:48 AM
JudyP said...
Your jacket looks better than the envelope photo! Very nice!
12/3/09 7:02 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful jacket that looks very good on you. Definitely a nice looking outfit!
12/3/09 9:30 AM
katlew03 said...
What a great looking top. It works perfectly with the pants for a really nice outfit.
12/3/09 1:53 PM
j222b said...
Lovely on you.
12/3/09 2:18 PM
Aixoise said...
This is a great pattern. I just finished mine yesterday and love it. You're right about the snaps - try the jacket on and mark the placement that works for you. Your version looks great!
12/3/09 3:27 PM
carolynw said...
Really like this - have been looking at this pattern and you have helped me decide it is a must get!!
12/3/09 3:46 PM
Nancy K said...
You look great in the outfit. Nice jacket.
12/3/09 3:56 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive outfit.
12/3/09 8:47 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks really smart, and a good alternative to a vest.
12/4/09 2:11 AM
Rebecca D said...
I really like this. It's good to have a quick throw on little coverup to pull a look together. Your ensemble looks very chic.
12/4/09 6:56 AM
4u2cme said...
This pattern is in my stash. I love the outfit and I will be making one for myself.
1/8/10 10:32 AM
Moxie Carol said...
I bought this from Pati Palmer when she was Nancy's Notions Expo last spring. I love it and now that fall has arrived it's time to start planning - and sewing - the cold weather wardrobe! This will be great for work, I find jackets to be too warm, but I think this one will do the trick.
9/9/10 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now