SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2634 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Loose-f)

10 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/09 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said... (12/5/09 5:48 AM) Reply
Great classic pattern, that suits you really well!
Heatherrique said... (12/4/09 9:47 PM) Reply
Wow! You created a classic shirt that looks great anytime. I just eyed this pattern the other day in my stash (for years now), and was not sure that I would sew it again. You convinced me to give it another try.
FreyaStark said... (12/4/09 5:21 PM) Reply
A smart shirt - well done. It looks great in white. This is a favourite pattern of mine, too.
OlindaM said... (12/4/09 1:39 PM) Reply
I have this pattern which I bought this summer and havent yet had the time to sew it! Your review has reminded me of it as I thought it would be useful and yours looks so smart it will be next on the to do list! well done.
barbcl said... (12/4/09 12:03 PM) Reply
A lovely shirt. Thanks for the review.
carolynw said... (12/4/09 9:05 AM) Reply
Love your shirt - I have this pattern and have used it so much (shame to say have never reviewed it) - it is as you say a really great classic and should be in everyone's stash!!
Schnauzer said... (12/3/09 9:08 PM) Reply
Nice looking shirt, Val!
linda 75142 said... (12/3/09 5:55 PM) Reply
I love white shirts/blouses. It fits well and looks fantastic on you!
CarolynGM said... (12/3/09 5:04 PM) Reply
I've made this pattern several times myself and still love it. There is something so nice about the way it hangs, especially in linen.
Sigrid. said... (12/3/09 4:39 PM) Reply
Everyone needs shirts like this. great basic. I've made it three times in the past years and love the pattern too. Nice to hear about a new natural fibre fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5490

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details