SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2634 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Loose-f)

10 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 117)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/09 3:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said... (12/5/09 5:48 AM) Reply
Great classic pattern, that suits you really well!
Heatherrique said... (12/4/09 9:47 PM) Reply
Wow! You created a classic shirt that looks great anytime. I just eyed this pattern the other day in my stash (for years now), and was not sure that I would sew it again. You convinced me to give it another try.
FreyaStark said... (12/4/09 5:21 PM) Reply
A smart shirt - well done. It looks great in white. This is a favourite pattern of mine, too.
OlindaM said... (12/4/09 1:39 PM) Reply
I have this pattern which I bought this summer and havent yet had the time to sew it! Your review has reminded me of it as I thought it would be useful and yours looks so smart it will be next on the to do list! well done.
barbcl said... (12/4/09 12:03 PM) Reply
A lovely shirt. Thanks for the review.
carolynw said... (12/4/09 9:05 AM) Reply
Love your shirt - I have this pattern and have used it so much (shame to say have never reviewed it) - it is as you say a really great classic and should be in everyone's stash!!
Schnauzer said... (12/3/09 9:08 PM) Reply
Nice looking shirt, Val!
linda 75142 said... (12/3/09 5:55 PM) Reply
I love white shirts/blouses. It fits well and looks fantastic on you!
CarolynGM said... (12/3/09 5:04 PM) Reply
I've made this pattern several times myself and still love it. There is something so nice about the way it hangs, especially in linen.
Sigrid. said... (12/3/09 4:39 PM) Reply
Everyone needs shirts like this. great basic. I've made it three times in the past years and love the pattern too. Nice to hear about a new natural fibre fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details