SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2634 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Loose-f)

10 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/09 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Everyone needs shirts like this. great basic. I've made it three times in the past years and love the pattern too. Nice to hear about a new natural fibre fabric.
12/3/09 4:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
I've made this pattern several times myself and still love it. There is something so nice about the way it hangs, especially in linen.
12/3/09 5:04 PM
linda 75142 said...
I love white shirts/blouses. It fits well and looks fantastic on you!
12/3/09 5:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Nice looking shirt, Val!
12/3/09 9:08 PM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt - I have this pattern and have used it so much (shame to say have never reviewed it) - it is as you say a really great classic and should be in everyone's stash!!
12/4/09 9:05 AM
barbcl said...
A lovely shirt. Thanks for the review.
12/4/09 12:03 PM
OlindaM said...
I have this pattern which I bought this summer and havent yet had the time to sew it! Your review has reminded me of it as I thought it would be useful and yours looks so smart it will be next on the to do list! well done.
12/4/09 1:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart shirt - well done. It looks great in white. This is a favourite pattern of mine, too.
12/4/09 5:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You created a classic shirt that looks great anytime. I just eyed this pattern the other day in my stash (for years now), and was not sure that I would sew it again. You convinced me to give it another try.
12/4/09 9:47 PM
Tini said...
Great classic pattern, that suits you really well!
12/5/09 5:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Sophia

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review