SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

53 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/09 3:49 PM
Last Updated:12/3/09 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said...
What a beautiful skirt! I love the way you did the lining! Well done!
1/14/10 11:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Adorably chic on you!
12/8/09 8:30 AM
Erin D said...
Thanks for your review-the back pleats have inspired me to try this one! Your skirt looks great.
12/4/09 10:16 PM
HLT said...
Beautiful color fabric. Great detail in the back. I like the sweater too! Wow!
12/4/09 9:47 PM
busymomof3 said...
Beautiful skirt! The entire outfit looks great on you and I can't believe you made it all!! You are so talented!
12/4/09 3:58 PM
elily00 said...
beautiful skirt! i love the color and the unexpected pleats are so fun! great job!
12/4/09 2:39 PM
JudyP said...
Beautiful, beautiful! Your skirt looks fabulous! Nice work on the lining, I made this and used a straight piece for the back lining using the front panel as a pattern(as someone on PR suggested) and it did not interfere with the pleats. Your lining is one of those details that only you will see and will make you happy whenever you put the skirt on!
12/4/09 7:39 AM
Barbara V said...
This is the cutest outfit! Both of your skirts are fabulous and this one is a great color for you. And now the sweater - it's wonderful too. The ruffles in front are great and look terrific with ruffle cuffed blouse. I agree with AnneMarie - you are so talented!
12/3/09 11:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great outfit.
12/3/09 9:53 PM
ZoeP said...
It is beautifull...
12/3/09 9:35 PM
Knitters Delight said...
On my way to Joann's to pick this up now! Love yours.
12/3/09 7:36 PM
Kay Romo said...
Well, this is a two thumbs up review. Both items are wonderful.
12/3/09 5:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
The skirt is gorgeous--love the fabric, the pleats, and your picture-perfect finish details. Your adorable sweater is a lovely complement to this stylish ensemble. You're so talented!
12/3/09 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5890

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now