SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

57 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/09 3:49 PM
Last Updated:12/3/09 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Amanda S. using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said... (1/14/10 11:39 PM) Reply
What a beautiful skirt! I love the way you did the lining! Well done!
Heatherrique said... (12/8/09 8:30 AM) Reply
Adorably chic on you!
Erin D said... (12/4/09 10:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review-the back pleats have inspired me to try this one! Your skirt looks great.
HLT said... (12/4/09 9:47 PM) Reply
Beautiful color fabric. Great detail in the back. I like the sweater too! Wow!
busymomof3 said... (12/4/09 3:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! The entire outfit looks great on you and I can't believe you made it all!! You are so talented!
elily00 said... (12/4/09 2:39 PM) Reply
beautiful skirt! i love the color and the unexpected pleats are so fun! great job!
JudyP said... (12/4/09 7:39 AM) Reply
Beautiful, beautiful! Your skirt looks fabulous! Nice work on the lining, I made this and used a straight piece for the back lining using the front panel as a pattern(as someone on PR suggested) and it did not interfere with the pleats. Your lining is one of those details that only you will see and will make you happy whenever you put the skirt on!
Barbara V said... (12/3/09 11:21 PM) Reply
This is the cutest outfit! Both of your skirts are fabulous and this one is a great color for you. And now the sweater - it's wonderful too. The ruffles in front are great and look terrific with ruffle cuffed blouse. I agree with AnneMarie - you are so talented!
Mahogany Stylist said... (12/3/09 9:53 PM) Reply
Great outfit.
ZoeP said... (12/3/09 9:35 PM) Reply
It is beautifull...
Knitters Delight said... (12/3/09 7:36 PM) Reply
On my way to Joann's to pick this up now! Love yours.
Kay Romo said... (12/3/09 5:12 PM) Reply
Well, this is a two thumbs up review. Both items are wonderful.
AnneMarie60 said... (12/3/09 4:14 PM) Reply
The skirt is gorgeous--love the fabric, the pleats, and your picture-perfect finish details. Your adorable sweater is a lovely complement to this stylish ensemble. You're so talented!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutteroh Supp 227 #56

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
McCall's 6604

photo
by: mnitts

Review