SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2554 (Misses Knit and Woven Tops)

25 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/09 7:05 PM
Last Updated:12/4/09 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Gorgeous blouse...it looks tropical.
12/3/09 7:56 PM
racehorse said...
That's so pretty! You're so productive, posting new stuff after just finishing up the wardrobe contest!
12/3/09 8:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Looking good, lady. Super cute top.
12/3/09 9:48 PM
Gelbean said...
Love your top and the gorgeous fabric!
12/3/09 10:14 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty ...... looks fantastic on you!
12/3/09 10:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great!
12/3/09 11:06 PM
Kayseri said...
Terrific top, and the perfect style for this fabric
12/4/09 2:06 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That's a pretty top. I added your blog to my favorites- it will be fun reading there.
12/4/09 7:51 AM
carolynw said...
I so love this - looks fab on you and I cannot believe I passed this pattern - thanks for bringing it to my attention!!
12/4/09 9:02 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful fabric! Lovely top!
12/4/09 9:17 AM
Red Curtain said...
Really pretty! I like your fabric choice.
12/4/09 2:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Thanks everyone!
12/4/09 3:17 PM
quixoticpixels said...
This looks fantastic on you!
12/4/09 3:37 PM
SewRusty said...
I love that fabric, and the shirt looks fabulous! I'll have to put this in my wishlist. Thanks for the review!
12/4/09 4:17 PM
Evil Olive said...
That fabric is perfect for this pattern! Your top really made me take notice of this pattern.
12/4/09 6:50 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
What a stunning top, I love that fabric, and it looks great on you to boot!
12/4/09 6:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous! Lovely colors and style on you!
12/4/09 9:49 PM
Sandi S said...
Gorgeous fabric and a very flattering blouse!
12/5/09 3:49 PM
Jali said...
Very flattering top on you! Beautiful colour and fabric choices which really do a lot more for the pattern than the pattern photos.
12/6/09 0:00 AM
TessaRose said...
Looks great!! And I think I may try this now!!
12/6/09 8:36 AM
LizzM26 said...
I am planning of making this. You cut the same size I need. I love it.
2/26/10 6:24 AM
salsera7 said...
Thanks so much for making this pattern in a print. It look so sophisticated. Guess I have to go back to Joann and get this one on sale today!
4/3/10 10:03 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Wow your picture stopped me in my tracks!! love the color of that top. it is also amazing that I did not notice this top until today and it has been out for a while. Great job
7/20/10 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 3961

photo
by: Renren

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
McCall's 6571

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review