Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2554 (Misses Knit and Woven Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 678 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/09 7:05 PM
Last Updated:12/4/09 2:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Gorgeous blouse...it looks tropical.
12/3/09 7:56 PM
racehorse said...
That's so pretty! You're so productive, posting new stuff after just finishing up the wardrobe contest!
12/3/09 8:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Looking good, lady. Super cute top.
12/3/09 9:48 PM
Gelbean said...
Love your top and the gorgeous fabric!
12/3/09 10:14 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty ...... looks fantastic on you!
12/3/09 10:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great!
12/3/09 11:06 PM
Kayseri said...
Terrific top, and the perfect style for this fabric
12/4/09 2:06 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That's a pretty top. I added your blog to my favorites- it will be fun reading there.
12/4/09 7:51 AM
carolynw said...
I so love this - looks fab on you and I cannot believe I passed this pattern - thanks for bringing it to my attention!!
12/4/09 9:02 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful fabric! Lovely top!
12/4/09 9:17 AM
Red Curtain said...
Really pretty! I like your fabric choice.
12/4/09 2:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Thanks everyone!
12/4/09 3:17 PM
quixoticpixels said...
This looks fantastic on you!
12/4/09 3:37 PM
SewRusty said...
I love that fabric, and the shirt looks fabulous! I'll have to put this in my wishlist. Thanks for the review!
12/4/09 4:17 PM
Evil Olive said...
That fabric is perfect for this pattern! Your top really made me take notice of this pattern.
12/4/09 6:50 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
What a stunning top, I love that fabric, and it looks great on you to boot!
12/4/09 6:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous! Lovely colors and style on you!
12/4/09 9:49 PM
Sandi S said...
Gorgeous fabric and a very flattering blouse!
12/5/09 3:49 PM
Jali said...
Very flattering top on you! Beautiful colour and fabric choices which really do a lot more for the pattern than the pattern photos.
12/6/09 0:00 AM
TessaRose said...
Looks great!! And I think I may try this now!!
12/6/09 8:36 AM
LizzM26 said...
I am planning of making this. You cut the same size I need. I love it.
2/26/10 6:24 AM
salsera7 said...
Thanks so much for making this pattern in a print. It look so sophisticated. Guess I have to go back to Joann and get this one on sale today!
4/3/10 10:03 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Wow your picture stopped me in my tracks!! love the color of that top. it is also amazing that I did not notice this top until today and it has been out for a while. Great job
7/20/10 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Burda 7633 SUIT
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 9/1/11
Read Review

New Look 6599 Pattern
New Look 6599 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2572 Pattern
Jalie 2572 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196
photo
Review by goddessof on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us