SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2554 (Misses Knit and Woven Tops)

25 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/09 7:05 PM
Last Updated:12/4/09 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
Wow your picture stopped me in my tracks!! love the color of that top. it is also amazing that I did not notice this top until today and it has been out for a while. Great job
7/20/10 11:24 AM
salsera7 said...
Thanks so much for making this pattern in a print. It look so sophisticated. Guess I have to go back to Joann and get this one on sale today!
4/3/10 10:03 AM
LizzM26 said...
I am planning of making this. You cut the same size I need. I love it.
2/26/10 6:24 AM
TessaRose said...
Looks great!! And I think I may try this now!!
12/6/09 8:36 AM
Jali said...
Very flattering top on you! Beautiful colour and fabric choices which really do a lot more for the pattern than the pattern photos.
12/6/09 0:00 AM
Sandi S said...
Gorgeous fabric and a very flattering blouse!
12/5/09 3:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous! Lovely colors and style on you!
12/4/09 9:49 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
What a stunning top, I love that fabric, and it looks great on you to boot!
12/4/09 6:57 PM
Evil Olive said...
That fabric is perfect for this pattern! Your top really made me take notice of this pattern.
12/4/09 6:50 PM
SewRusty said...
I love that fabric, and the shirt looks fabulous! I'll have to put this in my wishlist. Thanks for the review!
12/4/09 4:17 PM
quixoticpixels said...
This looks fantastic on you!
12/4/09 3:37 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Thanks everyone!
12/4/09 3:17 PM
Red Curtain said...
Really pretty! I like your fabric choice.
12/4/09 2:29 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful fabric! Lovely top!
12/4/09 9:17 AM
carolynw said...
I so love this - looks fab on you and I cannot believe I passed this pattern - thanks for bringing it to my attention!!
12/4/09 9:02 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That's a pretty top. I added your blog to my favorites- it will be fun reading there.
12/4/09 7:51 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific top, and the perfect style for this fabric
12/4/09 2:06 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great!
12/3/09 11:06 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty ...... looks fantastic on you!
12/3/09 10:42 PM
Gelbean said...
Love your top and the gorgeous fabric!
12/3/09 10:14 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Looking good, lady. Super cute top.
12/3/09 9:48 PM
racehorse said...
That's so pretty! You're so productive, posting new stuff after just finishing up the wardrobe contest!
12/3/09 8:37 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous blouse...it looks tropical.
12/3/09 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 8258

photo
by: House of P...

Review
McCall's 6549

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info