SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1056 (Triple Keyhole Knit Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyndh said...
Wow, Nice Girl, I love how this dress turned out for you! I have the pattern and will definitely make it now that I see the possibilities from your rendition. Love it.
12/4/09 10:18 AM
mrsbewley said...
Very cute!
12/4/09 10:19 AM
Mufffet said...
This is terrifically cute, and it enhances the bust line very well!
12/4/09 10:34 AM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress! I agree that the band at the hem really adds to this dress. Thanks for the review!
12/4/09 10:44 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress!
12/4/09 10:45 AM
sewbehind said...
I like this dress a lot. I like the triple keyhole. Interesting!
12/4/09 11:19 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice, love the triple keyhole surprise. I want to make this too !
12/4/09 11:38 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Love your dress!
12/4/09 11:41 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Totally loving this on you. You are right that it makes you look both curvy and thin! Cute, quirky and flattering--perfect.
12/4/09 12:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really like this one
12/4/09 2:47 PM
SewRusty said...
I love this dress! If you get tired of it, you could send it my way.... ;-)
12/4/09 4:07 PM
whirrclunk said...
Your dress looks so much better than the line drawing! Much nicer drape and fit. I would never have guessed that the hem band was anything but intended! The stealth stripes work very well.
12/4/09 4:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's chic and distinctive. Well done.
12/4/09 5:16 PM
Shellia said...
The dress is lovely and you look great in it.
12/4/09 5:59 PM
Marie_P. said...
Your dress looks so much better than the pattern envelope. How did you find blue tights that match so well?
12/4/09 7:53 PM
Lori V said...
Super cute.
12/4/09 9:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a looker of a dress! I vote that you and your dress be featured on the pattern envelope.
12/4/09 9:42 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, I looked at this pattern and completely passed it by - they really didn't emphasize the triple keyhole and that makes it look much more interesting. Love your fabric choice for it - and yes, I can completely understand one piece of fabric weighing on you more than a wall of stash. Brava.
12/4/09 9:56 PM
Sew tell me said...
Another winner!
12/5/09 1:54 AM
pammieh said...
adorable!!
12/5/09 3:02 AM
Kayseri said...
I love this dress! (& I agree with you that the bottom band adds to the overall look.)
12/5/09 4:04 AM
Lynz said...
This dress looks fab on you. I bought the pattern but then decided it wasn't so nice afterall. You just changed my mind!
12/5/09 4:41 AM
Sic said...
Super cute - I like it done up much better than the pattern photo! Thanks for another great review. My new motto is going to be "wtf its a knit"!
12/5/09 8:02 AM
AnneM said...
Love your design feature of the band at the bottom. :) Great dress, fun neckline.
12/5/09 8:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very pretty. You handled the stealth stripes to great advantage.
12/5/09 9:06 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress!
12/5/09 10:36 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful dress that is very flattering on you. It's the perfect match of fabric to pattern. You really know how to pull it all together - the fabric, the pattern, and the way you use accessories.
12/5/09 11:57 AM
Jali said...
This dress is so very chic and so very you, nicegirl. I would never have guessed you didn't start off liking the print because you have made the best and most inspired use of the fabric in the dress. Love the horizontal bottom band and and the black belt you have used to complete the look.
12/5/09 11:55 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a fabulous dress! How satisfying to finish a project with a fabric that you've been really wanting to use. The high neckline really suits you!
12/7/09 8:49 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love this dress! It is fabulous on you and very flattering. I think it would work on me too, even though I'm 5ft 9in. The bottom band is the perfect touch, and it looks like it keeps the hem "out" versus clinging. Sigh. Now I need ANOTHER pattern!
12/8/09 8:24 PM
eword10 said...
LOVE. THIS. DRESS.
12/29/09 1:02 AM
AnneM said...
You know, I wouldn't have thought this dress style would work well for our figure type, but it really does. Great job, congratulations on all your sewing.
1/14/10 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6611

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now