SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1148 (AKO Coat)

Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 3:28 PM
Last Updated:12/10/09 6:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimsy Borogoves said...
you did a marvelous job. I am new here, and wanted to see the wonderful face that completed this complex coat. thanks for sharing!
12/14/09 12:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish coat! I like the changes you made.
12/10/09 10:13 PM
Elona said...
What an utterly remarkable garment! Amazing.
12/10/09 2:29 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a beautiful coat!!! I especially love the round welt pockets! You did a great job!!!
12/10/09 1:32 PM
barbcl said...
Thiat is one knockout coat. You are sure to get many compliments on it!
12/10/09 12:20 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Great Coat! If I lived in a colder climate, I would have to have the hat too. Dr. Zhivago is one of my favorite movies.
12/10/09 12:04 PM
Rosesred said...
Cool coat. I love the fabric choice, makes it almost like something out of a fairytale, very etherial
12/10/09 8:09 AM
tess said...
Wonderfully tailored coat, great review too!
12/10/09 4:57 AM
moushka said...
Terrific coat! You did a wonderful job of highlighting all the fab details.
12/10/09 3:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful! I love your fabric. Thanks for all the great close ups so now we can see the details of this fantastic pattern.
12/10/09 2:40 AM
Margie T said...
What a beautiful coat!
12/10/09 1:47 AM
Athene said...
I'm thoroughly impressed. I have been intrigued by this pattern and to see it actually made up is so exciting. Congratulations for taking on this challenge. You have a gorgeous one of kind coat.
12/10/09 0:17 AM
Aunt Gail said...
YAY! I love this pattern and I love that you sewed it up and shared it with us! I must admit - having FINALLY seen "Wicked"The Musical -- this coat in black reminded me of a very jaunty version of the Wicked Witch. But YOUR choice of patterned material is much more fun! I will never sew this pattern up==but I Loved seeing it done and your great review!
12/9/09 11:37 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous work, ITadmin! What a challenging pattern with inspired choices in fabric. You look divine in it. I love, love, love all the details. Thanks for sharing.
12/9/09 10:21 PM
rozzybabe said...
Not a job I would have remotely tried! You hung in brilliantly, & the result is far more appealing than their pattern picture or description. Fantastic sewing all around!
12/9/09 6:37 PM
carolynw said...
Fab looking coat - love your photos - wish you could have had the hat!! Great review
12/9/09 6:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
It really is a beautiful coat. I am in love with the sleeves!
12/9/09 6:13 PM
davin said...
Thanks, a most encouraging review. Bravo on a great job.
12/9/09 4:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now