Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1148 (AKO Coat) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 691 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 3:28 PM
Last Updated:12/10/09 6:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
davin said...
Thanks, a most encouraging review. Bravo on a great job.
12/9/09 4:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
It really is a beautiful coat. I am in love with the sleeves!
12/9/09 6:13 PM
carolynw said...
Fab looking coat - love your photos - wish you could have had the hat!! Great review
12/9/09 6:15 PM
rozzybabe said...
Not a job I would have remotely tried! You hung in brilliantly, & the result is far more appealing than their pattern picture or description. Fantastic sewing all around!
12/9/09 6:37 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous work, ITadmin! What a challenging pattern with inspired choices in fabric. You look divine in it. I love, love, love all the details. Thanks for sharing.
12/9/09 10:21 PM
Aunt Gail said...
YAY! I love this pattern and I love that you sewed it up and shared it with us! I must admit - having FINALLY seen "Wicked"The Musical -- this coat in black reminded me of a very jaunty version of the Wicked Witch. But YOUR choice of patterned material is much more fun! I will never sew this pattern up==but I Loved seeing it done and your great review!
12/9/09 11:37 PM
Athene said...
I'm thoroughly impressed. I have been intrigued by this pattern and to see it actually made up is so exciting. Congratulations for taking on this challenge. You have a gorgeous one of kind coat.
12/10/09 0:17 AM
Margie T said...
What a beautiful coat!
12/10/09 1:47 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful! I love your fabric. Thanks for all the great close ups so now we can see the details of this fantastic pattern.
12/10/09 2:40 AM
moushka said...
Terrific coat! You did a wonderful job of highlighting all the fab details.
12/10/09 3:46 AM
tess said...
Wonderfully tailored coat, great review too!
12/10/09 4:57 AM
Rosesred said...
Cool coat. I love the fabric choice, makes it almost like something out of a fairytale, very etherial
12/10/09 8:09 AM
Sewlovelier said...
Great Coat! If I lived in a colder climate, I would have to have the hat too. Dr. Zhivago is one of my favorite movies.
12/10/09 12:04 PM
barbcl said...
Thiat is one knockout coat. You are sure to get many compliments on it!
12/10/09 12:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a beautiful coat!!! I especially love the round welt pockets! You did a great job!!!
12/10/09 1:32 PM
Elona said...
What an utterly remarkable garment! Amazing.
12/10/09 2:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish coat! I like the changes you made.
12/10/09 10:13 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
you did a marvelous job. I am new here, and wanted to see the wonderful face that completed this complex coat. thanks for sharing!
12/14/09 12:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-109
photo
Review by Jali on 12/5/11
Read Review

Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)
Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3422 Men Shirts
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 5/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us