SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1148 (AKO Coat)

Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 3:28 PM
Last Updated:12/10/09 6:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
davin said...
Thanks, a most encouraging review. Bravo on a great job.
12/9/09 4:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
It really is a beautiful coat. I am in love with the sleeves!
12/9/09 6:13 PM
carolynw said...
Fab looking coat - love your photos - wish you could have had the hat!! Great review
12/9/09 6:15 PM
rozzybabe said...
Not a job I would have remotely tried! You hung in brilliantly, & the result is far more appealing than their pattern picture or description. Fantastic sewing all around!
12/9/09 6:37 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous work, ITadmin! What a challenging pattern with inspired choices in fabric. You look divine in it. I love, love, love all the details. Thanks for sharing.
12/9/09 10:21 PM
Aunt Gail said...
YAY! I love this pattern and I love that you sewed it up and shared it with us! I must admit - having FINALLY seen "Wicked"The Musical -- this coat in black reminded me of a very jaunty version of the Wicked Witch. But YOUR choice of patterned material is much more fun! I will never sew this pattern up==but I Loved seeing it done and your great review!
12/9/09 11:37 PM
Athene said...
I'm thoroughly impressed. I have been intrigued by this pattern and to see it actually made up is so exciting. Congratulations for taking on this challenge. You have a gorgeous one of kind coat.
12/10/09 0:17 AM
Margie T said...
What a beautiful coat!
12/10/09 1:47 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful! I love your fabric. Thanks for all the great close ups so now we can see the details of this fantastic pattern.
12/10/09 2:40 AM
moushka said...
Terrific coat! You did a wonderful job of highlighting all the fab details.
12/10/09 3:46 AM
tess said...
Wonderfully tailored coat, great review too!
12/10/09 4:57 AM
Rosesred said...
Cool coat. I love the fabric choice, makes it almost like something out of a fairytale, very etherial
12/10/09 8:09 AM
Sewlovelier said...
Great Coat! If I lived in a colder climate, I would have to have the hat too. Dr. Zhivago is one of my favorite movies.
12/10/09 12:04 PM
barbcl said...
Thiat is one knockout coat. You are sure to get many compliments on it!
12/10/09 12:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a beautiful coat!!! I especially love the round welt pockets! You did a great job!!!
12/10/09 1:32 PM
Elona said...
What an utterly remarkable garment! Amazing.
12/10/09 2:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish coat! I like the changes you made.
12/10/09 10:13 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
you did a marvelous job. I am new here, and wanted to see the wonderful face that completed this complex coat. thanks for sharing!
12/14/09 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 002

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Kwik Sew 2956

photo
by: dorothyann...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now