SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5292 

3 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 8:11 AM
Last Updated:12/4/09 9:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Your instructions for alteration for a wheelchair friendly garment are very helpful. Thanks for this.
12/8/09 12:34 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Great job. I attempted this pattern recently, but didn't have nearly the success you experienced. Perhaps when I get a bit more seasoned, I can master this pattern as expertly as you have!
12/8/09 0:35 AM
BillieJean said...
Lovely, lovely suit.
12/5/09 10:11 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful suit! I love this pattern! I will have to pick it up next time Butterick goes on sale.
12/5/09 9:03 AM
vivianna said...
I have this patern and love your finished product. The brooch is a lovely touch. Thanks for the review!
12/5/09 6:34 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks really smart, and the broach is a nice finishing touch.
12/5/09 4:00 AM
tess said...
Thank you for the lovely comments, and for the recommended pattern, I'll have a look at it! Hope the wedding goes well!
12/4/09 4:16 PM
marec said...
Lovely pattern and fabric! The collar has such a retro vibe and is so nice with the brooch.
12/4/09 3:43 PM
cyndylou said...
That is a lovely collar, Tess! Thanks for the review. You might also like the collar on View A of Kwik Sew 3738. It is a short jacket, and so it would work well seated. I am about to make it for a holiday wedding. Cheers!
12/4/09 10:36 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket and skirt are beautiful!
12/4/09 10:29 AM
MaryDB said...
Well done! Very nice-looking suit.
12/4/09 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Kwik Sew 3238

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now