SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5292 

3 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 8:11 AM
Last Updated:12/4/09 9:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Well done! Very nice-looking suit.
12/4/09 10:03 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket and skirt are beautiful!
12/4/09 10:29 AM
cyndylou said...
That is a lovely collar, Tess! Thanks for the review. You might also like the collar on View A of Kwik Sew 3738. It is a short jacket, and so it would work well seated. I am about to make it for a holiday wedding. Cheers!
12/4/09 10:36 AM
marec said...
Lovely pattern and fabric! The collar has such a retro vibe and is so nice with the brooch.
12/4/09 3:43 PM
tess said...
Thank you for the lovely comments, and for the recommended pattern, I'll have a look at it! Hope the wedding goes well!
12/4/09 4:16 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks really smart, and the broach is a nice finishing touch.
12/5/09 4:00 AM
vivianna said...
I have this patern and love your finished product. The brooch is a lovely touch. Thanks for the review!
12/5/09 6:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful suit! I love this pattern! I will have to pick it up next time Butterick goes on sale.
12/5/09 9:03 AM
BillieJean said...
Lovely, lovely suit.
12/5/09 10:11 AM
kcstarr49 said...
Great job. I attempted this pattern recently, but didn't have nearly the success you experienced. Perhaps when I get a bit more seasoned, I can master this pattern as expertly as you have!
12/8/09 0:35 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Your instructions for alteration for a wheelchair friendly garment are very helpful. Thanks for this.
12/8/09 12:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now