SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1008 (Oolong/bias cut dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1037 times 
Reviewed by:colourbynumber
photo

 
 
About colourbynumberstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 10:20 PM
Last Updated:12/5/09 9:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said...
Love it! It looks gorgeous!
12/4/09 10:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress and great review. Do you have a link to Collete's website and this pattern, or isn't it available yet?
12/5/09 1:37 AM
marec said...
Very helpful review and pretty dress.
12/5/09 1:39 AM
Sic said...
Pretty dress - thanks for the review! When I first saw this pattern I worried about the no closure issue, but the fit looks nice on you without it!
12/5/09 7:48 AM
colourbynumber said...
Sew4Fun-- on my blog, I give all the info and link to Colette Patterns. The new line will be out Mid-Dec. There is a pre-sale right now...I believe, no shipping. Here is my blog http://colourbynumber.blogspot.com/2009/12/colette-pattern-tester-oolong.html
12/5/09 9:23 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! It's so exciting to see one of the dresses from Sarai's new line sewn up!
12/7/09 8:27 PM
thimbledore said...
Great review - thanks especially for the info about the cutting process. I sew in a very small space, so this dress may have to wait until I can "borrow" someone's big table.
2/17/12 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4257

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6599

photo
by: Sandi S

Review