SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1008 (Oolong/bias cut dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1095 times 
Reviewed by:colourbynumber
photo

 
 
About colourbynumberstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 10:20 PM
Last Updated:12/5/09 9:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
thimbledore said... (2/17/12 9:22 AM) Reply
Great review - thanks especially for the info about the cutting process. I sew in a very small space, so this dress may have to wait until I can "borrow" someone's big table.
michellep74 said... (12/7/09 8:27 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! It's so exciting to see one of the dresses from Sarai's new line sewn up!
colourbynumber said... (12/5/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Sew4Fun-- on my blog, I give all the info and link to Colette Patterns. The new line will be out Mid-Dec. There is a pre-sale right now...I believe, no shipping. Here is my blog http://colourbynumber.blogspot.com/2009/12/colette-pattern-tester-oolong.html
Sic said... (12/5/09 7:48 AM) Reply
Pretty dress - thanks for the review! When I first saw this pattern I worried about the no closure issue, but the fit looks nice on you without it!
marec said... (12/5/09 1:39 AM) Reply
Very helpful review and pretty dress.
Sew4Fun said... (12/5/09 1:37 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and great review. Do you have a link to Collete's website and this pattern, or isn't it available yet?
li'l miss muffett said... (12/4/09 10:49 PM) Reply
Love it! It looks gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2365

photo
by: craft keep...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Pattern Details