Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1008 (Oolong/bias cut dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1097 times 
Reviewed by:colourbynumber
photo

 
 
About colourbynumberstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 10:20 PM
Last Updated:12/5/09 9:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
thimbledore said... (2/17/12 9:22 AM) Reply
Great review - thanks especially for the info about the cutting process. I sew in a very small space, so this dress may have to wait until I can "borrow" someone's big table.
michellep74 said... (12/7/09 8:27 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! It's so exciting to see one of the dresses from Sarai's new line sewn up!
colourbynumber said... (12/5/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Sew4Fun-- on my blog, I give all the info and link to Colette Patterns. The new line will be out Mid-Dec. There is a pre-sale right now...I believe, no shipping. Here is my blog http://colourbynumber.blogspot.com/2009/12/colette-pattern-tester-oolong.html
Sic said... (12/5/09 7:48 AM) Reply
Pretty dress - thanks for the review! When I first saw this pattern I worried about the no closure issue, but the fit looks nice on you without it!
marec said... (12/5/09 1:39 AM) Reply
Very helpful review and pretty dress.
Sew4Fun said... (12/5/09 1:37 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and great review. Do you have a link to Collete's website and this pattern, or isn't it available yet?
li'l miss muffett said... (12/4/09 10:49 PM) Reply
Love it! It looks gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Burda 6807

photo
by: ChildOfThe...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details