SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1008 (Oolong/bias cut dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1067 times 
Reviewed by:colourbynumber
photo

 
 
About colourbynumberstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 10:20 PM
Last Updated:12/5/09 9:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thimbledore said...
Great review - thanks especially for the info about the cutting process. I sew in a very small space, so this dress may have to wait until I can "borrow" someone's big table.
2/17/12 9:22 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! It's so exciting to see one of the dresses from Sarai's new line sewn up!
12/7/09 8:27 PM
colourbynumber said...
Sew4Fun-- on my blog, I give all the info and link to Colette Patterns. The new line will be out Mid-Dec. There is a pre-sale right now...I believe, no shipping. Here is my blog http://colourbynumber.blogspot.com/2009/12/colette-pattern-tester-oolong.html
12/5/09 9:23 AM
Sic said...
Pretty dress - thanks for the review! When I first saw this pattern I worried about the no closure issue, but the fit looks nice on you without it!
12/5/09 7:48 AM
marec said...
Very helpful review and pretty dress.
12/5/09 1:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress and great review. Do you have a link to Collete's website and this pattern, or isn't it available yet?
12/5/09 1:37 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Love it! It looks gorgeous!
12/4/09 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review