SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-17 (Salma Boiled Wool Coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Janiki
photo

 
 
About Janikistar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/09 5:30 PM
Last Updated:4/2/10 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Very helpful review, and a good looking coat. I'm looking for a pattern for some boiled wool I have, and this one looks like a winner. Thanks for a helpful review.
10/20/14 5:41 PM
Boo97 said...
Beautiful coat in both the color and style!
4/7/10 10:20 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Great looking coat. Very distinctive. Thanks for posting
4/6/10 5:35 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great idea to use patch pockets. I agree that a coat needs the. It turned out very nice. If the body is too wide, do you think it could be reduced at the side seams?
4/4/10 3:30 PM
blue mooney said...
What a nice coat! The pockets look perfect; what a great addition.
4/3/10 8:03 AM
VtMartha said...
Yummy coat!
4/3/10 7:20 AM
mm said...
I love your coat.
4/3/10 6:24 AM
Janiki said...
Thanks. Glad you like it. Since I live in Germany I visit the material markets here, they travel around different cities in spring and in autumn. That's where I bought the boiled wool.
4/3/10 5:32 AM
Patti B said...
What a great color that looks good with so many things. It looks terrific on you but, what were they thinking? no pockets? You fixed that nicely.
4/2/10 7:43 PM
o3b said...
I love it! I also like your buttons and how you spaced them. Where did you get your boiled wool?
4/2/10 3:14 PM
Tailypo said...
That is lovely!
4/2/10 1:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Lovely coat - what a pretty color too!
4/2/10 1:12 PM
kremmer said...
Janiki, please post a picture! I'm making this coat and would like to see yours. Thanks for the review.
1/10/10 11:27 PM
Auntchelle said...
I'd love to see it but there is no picture.
12/6/09 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 8399

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info