SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-17 (Salma Boiled Wool Coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Janiki
photo

 
 
About Janikistar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/09 5:30 PM
Last Updated:4/2/10 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntchelle said...
I'd love to see it but there is no picture.
12/6/09 9:38 PM
kremmer said...
Janiki, please post a picture! I'm making this coat and would like to see yours. Thanks for the review.
1/10/10 11:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Lovely coat - what a pretty color too!
4/2/10 1:12 PM
Tailypo said...
That is lovely!
4/2/10 1:14 PM
o3b said...
I love it! I also like your buttons and how you spaced them. Where did you get your boiled wool?
4/2/10 3:14 PM
Patti B said...
What a great color that looks good with so many things. It looks terrific on you but, what were they thinking? no pockets? You fixed that nicely.
4/2/10 7:43 PM
Janiki said...
Thanks. Glad you like it. Since I live in Germany I visit the material markets here, they travel around different cities in spring and in autumn. That's where I bought the boiled wool.
4/3/10 5:32 AM
mm said...
I love your coat.
4/3/10 6:24 AM
VtMartha said...
Yummy coat!
4/3/10 7:20 AM
blue mooney said...
What a nice coat! The pockets look perfect; what a great addition.
4/3/10 8:03 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great idea to use patch pockets. I agree that a coat needs the. It turned out very nice. If the body is too wide, do you think it could be reduced at the side seams?
4/4/10 3:30 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Great looking coat. Very distinctive. Thanks for posting
4/6/10 5:35 PM
Boo97 said...
Beautiful coat in both the color and style!
4/7/10 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now