SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4386 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1529 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/04 0:22 AM
Last Updated:2/24/04 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette H said...
What an amazing skirt. I wouldn't have chosen the pattern myself - but now I've seen it - what an attention-getter - hmmmmm - might give it a go. And I love easy patterns.
3/3/04 4:30 PM
Aunt Cathy said...
Ann, everything you make is so beautiful and exquisite. This skirt is so unique and you look lovely.
2/25/04 8:28 AM
Ann Smith said...
KarmaDSH: I did not interface or stay the yoke, just sewed the 2 pieces together. My fabric is fairly stable so hopefully it will stay as is.
2/24/04 9:30 PM
Dot said...
Ann, you always inspire me! Thanks for the review. Your skirt is beautiful
2/24/04 6:40 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You are such a prolific sewist! I love the skirt and would have never picked it out without your review. Thanks for sharing all of your love designs and creations. I always look forward to seeing them. I alo covet the greenery. You outside views offer hope to those of us covered in snow.
2/24/04 5:15 PM
JDpenelope said...
The skirt is tops. Anne, I agree--you make some great clothes and look so good in them. I, also, looked up where you live. Love that green, green yard!
2/24/04 11:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
Ann, what a beautiful skirt. I, too, noticed the green grass and had to look at your bio to see where you live!! Can you tell some of us are tired of winter? I'm going to look up this pattern at Joann's today!
2/24/04 10:07 AM
Ann Smith said...
Debbie, I think you could add on some to the skirt piece all around since it came about 5 inches short of the 60 width of the fabric. Also you could extend the yoke deeper although that might look odd.
2/24/04 9:43 AM
Lynngray said...
WOW, great as always. Your look just wonderful.
2/24/04 8:27 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your skirt looks just beautiful! Is there any way to lengthen this skirt? I'm wondering if is work work for me, since I'm about 5'8". BTW, I love the green grass, too!
2/24/04 8:04 AM
AnneM said...
Can we borrow some of that grass? Some of that green? Oh, yeah, I'm supposed to be commenting on the skirt. ;) Very nice, as always. Love your wardrobe.
2/24/04 7:54 AM
Linda E. said...
real cute skirt the picture is pretty neat also love the background with the very green grass everything here is still brown.
2/24/04 6:30 AM
Ann Smith said...
Joyfullife: My tummy is my biggest design challenge. This skirt conceals!
2/24/04 1:18 AM
Joyfullife said...
Great job, Ann! You always do such a nice job of fitting. This skirt is really interesting. I wonder if it will look good on someone with a tummy? It seems like the yoke would hold the tummy all together. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
2/24/04 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info