SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2004-111 (Twist Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/09 8:41 PM
Last Updated:1/9/10 1:25 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
I love this top and it looks great on your daughter. I especially like the high twist...very cute!
1/10/10 8:06 AM
avancleve said...
Thank you so much for the info on your blog about how to do this top. I have been wanting to make it, but don't have that issue of Burda. Your's looks great!
1/9/10 9:47 PM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the tutorial! I have this pattern, but have avoided making it since I need to grade up 3 sizes. I will apply your instructions to a similar pattern in my size. Do you intend to size up for yourself?
1/9/10 5:24 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful top on a lovely girl. The whole outift is very chic. I remember the joys of having a mom who sewed!
1/9/10 4:22 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. A perfect top for your beautiful daughter.
12/7/09 1:40 PM
senaSews said...
Great top!
12/7/09 4:11 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very chic, she looks beautiful!
12/6/09 2:13 PM
marec said...
She looks great! I love the fact that the twist is higher than normal. Perfect concert attire. What does she play/sing?
12/6/09 10:59 AM
Kay Y said...
It's so nice to see this pattern made up again! Looks extremely elegant, especially with the skirt.
12/6/09 10:16 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely and really suits your daughter
12/6/09 2:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
nice
12/6/09 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other One Yard Wonders

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Vogue Patterns V8878

photo
by: LucyMJ

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now