SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1444 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/09 10:43 AM
Last Updated:12/9/09 9:39 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Great jeans!
3/19/13 9:58 PM
Cultured Purl said...
GREAT looking jeans! I have been reading EVERY review on jeans in the past few days to decide which jean is right for me ( I am a 26 inseam!) My requirement is that I do not want to have to purchase stretch denim I like the plain cotton denim that gets comfier as time goes on LOVE your jeans!
6/2/11 12:03 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Fabulous jeans!
2/21/10 11:57 PM
LizBa said...
I love the embroidery on the back pockets. Your finished jeans look perfect!
1/17/10 10:18 PM
KG2 said...
Wow! They look amazing on you. Great job. Love the detailing and the back pockets.
12/9/09 10:58 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow! Best I have ever seen. Can you give a shout out tot eh machine you used to make these fine jeans? I'd like to know as the stitching is gorgeous.
12/9/09 3:47 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow! Best I have ever seen. Can you give a shout out tot eh machine you used to make these fine jeans? I'd like to know as the stitching is gorgeous.
12/9/09 3:46 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow! Best I have ever seen. Can you give a shout out tot eh machine you used to make these fine jeans? I'd like to know as the stitching is gorgeous.
12/9/09 2:56 PM
MissCelie said...
How much do I love the details that you added? I love love love the pocket detail!
12/9/09 11:59 AM
Jan B. said...
Terrific jeans -- the fit is awesome. If I could sew them as you have, I'd have a new wardrobe of favorites!
12/9/09 11:20 AM
meli88a said...
what a great review, and your jeans are awesome! The links to the rivet tips are so helpful!
12/9/09 11:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. I like your idea of the JStern embroidery on the back waistband.
12/8/09 10:10 PM
guillorypr said...
Hooray! I have this pattern, now I can't wait to sew it up.
12/8/09 9:59 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fabulous jeans.
12/8/09 5:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful!
12/7/09 7:17 PM
Elle D said...
Hi Ann, fabulous jeans, and great jacket too (v8043 -- now I want to make that one up). Jennifer was the manager of my local sewing shop before it unfortunately closed; she helped me get my sewing and embroidery machines. I also took a couple of 1/1 lessons with her. She is charming, dedicated and extremely talented. Her embroidery work is unbelievable. She is always willing to help out with sewing questions.
12/7/09 4:16 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Those look great on you. I will have to put that pattern on my list!
12/7/09 1:48 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Love the pockets! Fantastic job!
12/7/09 12:02 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans and aterrific fit - as good or better than high end RTW
12/7/09 10:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job on the jeans. They fit great!
12/7/09 5:22 AM
craftylady66 said...
Wow!!!
12/6/09 7:36 PM
Christas said...
Amazing and very impressive looking jeans ..... WOW!!!
12/6/09 6:55 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great jeans! I really like your embroidery design too!
12/6/09 5:43 PM
pterion said...
Very nice jeans. This pattern is on my wishlist, maybe I need to take the plunge.
12/6/09 4:38 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous fit and the details are perfect.
12/6/09 3:37 PM
LynnRowe said...
Holy $%#& those look FABULOUS!!! Ok, pattern ordered. And the Collins/Betzina jeans couture DVD. You enabler you!
12/6/09 2:15 PM
Em's Summer said...
Beautifully done and excellent top stitching!!!
12/6/09 1:48 PM
kathigarn said...
Very nice job on your jeans! Added bonus that they fit so well straight out of the package! Impressive embroidery and topstitching!
12/6/09 1:33 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! This pattern comes with a really cute tum/bum!! ;)
12/6/09 12:50 PM
Elona said...
Really extraordinary jeans. What a terrific fit!
12/6/09 12:40 PM
Patti B said...
Fabulous jeans, Ann! Wow. Beautiful sewing too. I have made the other JStern jeans pattern and haven't gotten around to reviewing them -- you've inspired me.
12/6/09 12:15 PM
racehorse said...
Beautiful job! I have my eye on that pattern as well. Now I'm definitely going to have to get it.
12/6/09 11:17 AM
Mimi O said...
Very nice job!
12/6/09 11:05 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Amazing job!
12/6/09 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info