SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/09 10:43 AM
Last Updated:12/9/09 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Amazing job!
12/6/09 10:59 AM
Mimi O said...
Very nice job!
12/6/09 11:05 AM
racehorse said...
Beautiful job! I have my eye on that pattern as well. Now I'm definitely going to have to get it.
12/6/09 11:17 AM
Patti B said...
Fabulous jeans, Ann! Wow. Beautiful sewing too. I have made the other JStern jeans pattern and haven't gotten around to reviewing them -- you've inspired me.
12/6/09 12:15 PM
Elona said...
Really extraordinary jeans. What a terrific fit!
12/6/09 12:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! This pattern comes with a really cute tum/bum!! ;)
12/6/09 12:50 PM
kathigarn said...
Very nice job on your jeans! Added bonus that they fit so well straight out of the package! Impressive embroidery and topstitching!
12/6/09 1:33 PM
Em's Summer said...
Beautifully done and excellent top stitching!!!
12/6/09 1:48 PM
LynnRowe said...
Holy $%#& those look FABULOUS!!! Ok, pattern ordered. And the Collins/Betzina jeans couture DVD. You enabler you!
12/6/09 2:15 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous fit and the details are perfect.
12/6/09 3:37 PM
pterion said...
Very nice jeans. This pattern is on my wishlist, maybe I need to take the plunge.
12/6/09 4:38 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great jeans! I really like your embroidery design too!
12/6/09 5:43 PM
Christas said...
Amazing and very impressive looking jeans ..... WOW!!!
12/6/09 6:55 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow!!!
12/6/09 7:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job on the jeans. They fit great!
12/7/09 5:22 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans and aterrific fit - as good or better than high end RTW
12/7/09 10:05 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Love the pockets! Fantastic job!
12/7/09 12:02 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Those look great on you. I will have to put that pattern on my list!
12/7/09 1:48 PM
Elle D said...
Hi Ann, fabulous jeans, and great jacket too (v8043 -- now I want to make that one up). Jennifer was the manager of my local sewing shop before it unfortunately closed; she helped me get my sewing and embroidery machines. I also took a couple of 1/1 lessons with her. She is charming, dedicated and extremely talented. Her embroidery work is unbelievable. She is always willing to help out with sewing questions.
12/7/09 4:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful!
12/7/09 7:17 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fabulous jeans.
12/8/09 5:46 PM
guillorypr said...
Hooray! I have this pattern, now I can't wait to sew it up.
12/8/09 9:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. I like your idea of the JStern embroidery on the back waistband.
12/8/09 10:10 PM
meli88a said...
what a great review, and your jeans are awesome! The links to the rivet tips are so helpful!
12/9/09 11:06 AM
Jan B. said...
Terrific jeans -- the fit is awesome. If I could sew them as you have, I'd have a new wardrobe of favorites!
12/9/09 11:20 AM
MissCelie said...
How much do I love the details that you added? I love love love the pocket detail!
12/9/09 11:59 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow! Best I have ever seen. Can you give a shout out tot eh machine you used to make these fine jeans? I'd like to know as the stitching is gorgeous.
12/9/09 2:56 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow! Best I have ever seen. Can you give a shout out tot eh machine you used to make these fine jeans? I'd like to know as the stitching is gorgeous.
12/9/09 3:46 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow! Best I have ever seen. Can you give a shout out tot eh machine you used to make these fine jeans? I'd like to know as the stitching is gorgeous.
12/9/09 3:47 PM
KG2 said...
Wow! They look amazing on you. Great job. Love the detailing and the back pockets.
12/9/09 10:58 PM
LizBa said...
I love the embroidery on the back pockets. Your finished jeans look perfect!
1/17/10 10:18 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Fabulous jeans!
2/21/10 11:57 PM
Cultured Purl said...
GREAT looking jeans! I have been reading EVERY review on jeans in the past few days to decide which jean is right for me ( I am a 26 inseam!) My requirement is that I do not want to have to purchase stretch denim I like the plain cotton denim that gets comfier as time goes on LOVE your jeans!
6/2/11 12:03 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great jeans!
3/19/13 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now