SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-111 (cape/jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/09 1:05 PM
Last Updated:12/13/09 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Boy or Boy! This pattern never disappoints! What an amazing job you did matching your plaids. Great, great and great!
12/13/09 1:27 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Amazing! Wonderful job! Oh, and I loved the math joke at your blog (being a math teacher and all...)!
12/13/09 1:51 PM
Kay Y said...
Boy you are fast! Wow the sheen on that fabric in the back cape pic is so fabulous! Now I want the magazine back so I can make one too -- but I'm still waiting for a report on how it goes under a coat.
12/13/09 2:24 PM
Dei said...
TDF! I can't believe how perfectly you matched the plaids and it is an oh so hot coat. Beautifully done and thanks for all the info.
12/13/09 2:39 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous caplet. You could even stick on a turtleneck underneath and wear it outside, no? Nicely reviewed.
12/13/09 3:12 PM
Jolet said...
Lovely fabric and fabulous result!! I like the completely different style than the one in the BWOF magazine.
12/13/09 3:39 PM
kidmd said...
Oh so fabulous!
12/13/09 3:52 PM
VtMartha said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
12/13/09 6:02 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic work! I loved this pattern when it came out and your version is beautiful!
12/13/09 6:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous! fabulous!
12/13/09 11:24 PM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant caplet and you did such a fantastic job matching those plaids.
12/14/09 0:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking cape. Matching plaids truly made this cape a very quality garment.
12/14/09 5:20 AM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo pretty. You have me almost convinced to try this.
12/14/09 6:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous beautiful cape jacket made up in your wonderful cashmere-silk. Super job matching those plaids and great fit.
12/14/09 11:11 AM
Lillie Be said...
Oh, wow, wow, wow! You know that line in the movie As Good As It Gets where Jack Nicholson says to Helen Hunt "You make me want to be a better man."? Well, you make me want to be a better sewer after looking at your gorgeous creation! Congratulations on a stunning garment.
12/26/09 2:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now