SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-111 (cape/jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/09 1:05 PM
Last Updated:12/13/09 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lillie Be said...
Oh, wow, wow, wow! You know that line in the movie As Good As It Gets where Jack Nicholson says to Helen Hunt "You make me want to be a better man."? Well, you make me want to be a better sewer after looking at your gorgeous creation! Congratulations on a stunning garment.
12/26/09 2:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous beautiful cape jacket made up in your wonderful cashmere-silk. Super job matching those plaids and great fit.
12/14/09 11:11 AM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo pretty. You have me almost convinced to try this.
12/14/09 6:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking cape. Matching plaids truly made this cape a very quality garment.
12/14/09 5:20 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant caplet and you did such a fantastic job matching those plaids.
12/14/09 0:12 AM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous! fabulous!
12/13/09 11:24 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic work! I loved this pattern when it came out and your version is beautiful!
12/13/09 6:24 PM
VtMartha said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
12/13/09 6:02 PM
kidmd said...
Oh so fabulous!
12/13/09 3:52 PM
Jolet said...
Lovely fabric and fabulous result!! I like the completely different style than the one in the BWOF magazine.
12/13/09 3:39 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous caplet. You could even stick on a turtleneck underneath and wear it outside, no? Nicely reviewed.
12/13/09 3:12 PM
Dei said...
TDF! I can't believe how perfectly you matched the plaids and it is an oh so hot coat. Beautifully done and thanks for all the info.
12/13/09 2:39 PM
Kay Y said...
Boy you are fast! Wow the sheen on that fabric in the back cape pic is so fabulous! Now I want the magazine back so I can make one too -- but I'm still waiting for a report on how it goes under a coat.
12/13/09 2:24 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Amazing! Wonderful job! Oh, and I loved the math joke at your blog (being a math teacher and all...)!
12/13/09 1:51 PM
MissCelie said...
Boy or Boy! This pattern never disappoints! What an amazing job you did matching your plaids. Great, great and great!
12/13/09 1:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serendipity Studio Media Frenzy

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2192

photo
by: beanchor

Review