SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-115 

2 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 78)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/09 10:42 AM
Last Updated:12/7/09 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said... (12/8/09 8:52 PM) Reply
This is cute on you...I know why you love it so much!
MissCelie said... (12/8/09 3:07 PM) Reply
Super cute!
nicegirl said... (12/8/09 10:45 AM) Reply
This is a nice dress! That neckline is very flattering on you. You can always jazz up your so-so fabric with accessories, like a colorful belt or printed tights.
Paris75008 said... (12/8/09 4:39 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. I have this pattern but I was a bit scared to tackle it as it looked complicated. Thanks for the helpful review. BTW, love the cooking articles on your blog. I think we have the same hobbies!
Elemenopeo said... (12/7/09 4:42 PM) Reply
looks great - love the style
Carol Mendoza said... (12/7/09 3:03 PM) Reply
I have this dress and lining all cut out and ready to sew. My muslin fit perfect straight cut with no alterations. I'm so glad you posted this review! You did a wonderful job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Paco Peralta Draped Top

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Kristin Dress

photo
by: margy.64

Review