Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads)) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 467 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/09 4:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon1952 said...
I think that's a great looking jacket!
12/7/09 4:36 PM
sideseams said...
You did a great job on your jacket. I think it fits you like a glove!!!
12/7/09 6:36 PM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty jacket! You did a great job!!!
12/7/09 7:37 PM
darse said...
Love the buttons--perfect.
12/7/09 7:43 PM
OP Gal said...
Picky, picky picky! : ) It's sewn perfectly, fits perfectly, and I can't believe how quickly you finished it. Bagging a jacket does seem at first like it will never work, but it does, and once you get comfortable with it you won't do it any other way. With your skills, you'll have the perfect TNT in no time. Great job Annette.
12/7/09 9:20 PM
Re Becca said...
I think that the fit is terrific! I like the sleek look of the sleeves, and I think if you took all that "extra" out of the back you won't find it as comfortable to move it. All your hard work really paid off, you have a fabulous looking jacket.
12/7/09 10:18 PM
Annette Wright said...
I am trying to be picky...I want to make a pattern that I don't have to think about in the future. Others seem to be able to do it, and I want to also.
12/7/09 11:09 PM
JAS said...
Another great jacket. It looks like you'll have your TNT in no time.
12/7/09 11:13 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
You are definitely on your way to a TNT pattern. The fit is great and I love how you topstitched. Good luck on the next one.
12/8/09 1:03 AM
Kayseri said...
Very smart especially for a first run through a pattern and unforgiving fabric.
12/8/09 2:02 AM
Stephenie said...
Looks great! You're putting in a lot of hard work and it's paying off. I think I have a jacket pattern that includes instructions for bagging a lining...Might be interesting to take a look at.
12/8/09 9:55 AM
colorkitten said...
It looks great - I love the topstitching! Can't wait to see take 2.
12/8/09 10:08 AM
yorkshire lass said...
I think this is a wonderful looking jacket and whilst the fit issues aren't large ones, I understand your rationale and hope you can get this to the perfect stage on the next run through.
12/15/09 3:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by Dei on 10/5/08
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Wendy VanC on 7/15/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us