SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/09 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon1952 said...
I think that's a great looking jacket!
12/7/09 4:36 PM
sideseams said...
You did a great job on your jacket. I think it fits you like a glove!!!
12/7/09 6:36 PM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty jacket! You did a great job!!!
12/7/09 7:37 PM
darse said...
Love the buttons--perfect.
12/7/09 7:43 PM
OP Gal said...
Picky, picky picky! : ) It's sewn perfectly, fits perfectly, and I can't believe how quickly you finished it. Bagging a jacket does seem at first like it will never work, but it does, and once you get comfortable with it you won't do it any other way. With your skills, you'll have the perfect TNT in no time. Great job Annette.
12/7/09 9:20 PM
Re Becca said...
I think that the fit is terrific! I like the sleek look of the sleeves, and I think if you took all that "extra" out of the back you won't find it as comfortable to move it. All your hard work really paid off, you have a fabulous looking jacket.
12/7/09 10:18 PM
Annette Wright said...
I am trying to be picky...I want to make a pattern that I don't have to think about in the future. Others seem to be able to do it, and I want to also.
12/7/09 11:09 PM
JAS said...
Another great jacket. It looks like you'll have your TNT in no time.
12/7/09 11:13 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
You are definitely on your way to a TNT pattern. The fit is great and I love how you topstitched. Good luck on the next one.
12/8/09 1:03 AM
Kayseri said...
Very smart especially for a first run through a pattern and unforgiving fabric.
12/8/09 2:02 AM
Stephenie said...
Looks great! You're putting in a lot of hard work and it's paying off. I think I have a jacket pattern that includes instructions for bagging a lining...Might be interesting to take a look at.
12/8/09 9:55 AM
colorkitten said...
It looks great - I love the topstitching! Can't wait to see take 2.
12/8/09 10:08 AM
yorkshire lass said...
I think this is a wonderful looking jacket and whilst the fit issues aren't large ones, I understand your rationale and hope you can get this to the perfect stage on the next run through.
12/15/09 3:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5591

photo
by: kealoha

Review
McCall's 2401

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now