SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/09 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
I think this is a wonderful looking jacket and whilst the fit issues aren't large ones, I understand your rationale and hope you can get this to the perfect stage on the next run through.
12/15/09 3:51 AM
colorkitten said...
It looks great - I love the topstitching! Can't wait to see take 2.
12/8/09 10:08 AM
Stephenie said...
Looks great! You're putting in a lot of hard work and it's paying off. I think I have a jacket pattern that includes instructions for bagging a lining...Might be interesting to take a look at.
12/8/09 9:55 AM
Kayseri said...
Very smart especially for a first run through a pattern and unforgiving fabric.
12/8/09 2:02 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
You are definitely on your way to a TNT pattern. The fit is great and I love how you topstitched. Good luck on the next one.
12/8/09 1:03 AM
JAS said...
Another great jacket. It looks like you'll have your TNT in no time.
12/7/09 11:13 PM
Annette Wright said...
I am trying to be picky...I want to make a pattern that I don't have to think about in the future. Others seem to be able to do it, and I want to also.
12/7/09 11:09 PM
Re Becca said...
I think that the fit is terrific! I like the sleek look of the sleeves, and I think if you took all that "extra" out of the back you won't find it as comfortable to move it. All your hard work really paid off, you have a fabulous looking jacket.
12/7/09 10:18 PM
OP Gal said...
Picky, picky picky! : ) It's sewn perfectly, fits perfectly, and I can't believe how quickly you finished it. Bagging a jacket does seem at first like it will never work, but it does, and once you get comfortable with it you won't do it any other way. With your skills, you'll have the perfect TNT in no time. Great job Annette.
12/7/09 9:20 PM
darse said...
Love the buttons--perfect.
12/7/09 7:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty jacket! You did a great job!!!
12/7/09 7:37 PM
sideseams said...
You did a great job on your jacket. I think it fits you like a glove!!!
12/7/09 6:36 PM
Sharon1952 said...
I think that's a great looking jacket!
12/7/09 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now