SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 401 (Women's Bicycle racing Jersey)

1 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/09 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
theresa in tucson said...
I just finished my second jersey from this pattern. The first one was done straight from the pkg with additional ease added at the hip. I cut the largest size. In RTW I wear a med. Neck was too tight; shoulders too wide; armhole too high; and the sleeve cap too low. I completely redid the sleeve/armhole pattern pieces by morphing the sleeve and armhole from the KWIK Sew rugby shirt onto this pattern, narrowed the shoulders and shortened the pockets. With those mods this is now a TNT pattern. Need to add a bit of fusible tricot interfacing under the zip for stability. Otherwise, as noted by others, decent instructions.
1/22/11 1:34 AM
treefrog said...
Sharon Sews - Sorry I just noticed your comment. My apologies. Yes, I've them worn it heaps of time as I'm a regular cyclist. They have been very comfortable. The design is very good but take care with your fabric choice to have a fabric that wicks.
5/22/10 6:27 PM
SharonSews said...
Treefrog, have you worn it for bike riding? If so, is it comfortable? I am a biker who has a hard time finding nice jerseys that fit & would like to make my own.
12/10/09 10:44 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice! Love the color combo!
12/8/09 11:35 AM
feldmanTcat said...
I find that even tight jerseys go askew if you have anything in a side pocket - triple pockets is the only way to go. Great review, very helpful. I think I need to try this one.
12/8/09 7:33 AM
jilly cooper said...
looks great and I like your modifications.
12/7/09 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now