Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Green Pepper: 401 (Women's Bicycle racing Jersey) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 323 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/09 5:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
looks great and I like your modifications.
12/7/09 8:24 PM
feldmanTcat said...
I find that even tight jerseys go askew if you have anything in a side pocket - triple pockets is the only way to go. Great review, very helpful. I think I need to try this one.
12/8/09 7:33 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice! Love the color combo!
12/8/09 11:35 AM
SharonSews said...
Treefrog, have you worn it for bike riding? If so, is it comfortable? I am a biker who has a hard time finding nice jerseys that fit & would like to make my own.
12/10/09 10:44 AM
treefrog said...
Sharon Sews - Sorry I just noticed your comment. My apologies. Yes, I've them worn it heaps of time as I'm a regular cyclist. They have been very comfortable. The design is very good but take care with your fabric choice to have a fabric that wicks.
5/22/10 6:27 PM
theresa in tucson said...
I just finished my second jersey from this pattern. The first one was done straight from the pkg with additional ease added at the hip. I cut the largest size. In RTW I wear a med. Neck was too tight; shoulders too wide; armhole too high; and the sleeve cap too low. I completely redid the sleeve/armhole pattern pieces by morphing the sleeve and armhole from the KWIK Sew rugby shirt onto this pattern, narrowed the shoulders and shortened the pockets. With those mods this is now a TNT pattern. Need to add a bit of fusible tricot interfacing under the zip for stability. Otherwise, as noted by others, decent instructions.
1/22/11 1:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 1736 Misses Hats
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 1/30/14
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by britsnoteb... on 3/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us