Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2754 (Cowl Neck Empire Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 507 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 10:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Very pretty dress. I like the changes you made to the back. I am adding this one to my wishlist.
12/8/09 12:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
Chic and distinctive, as ever with you! Your changes to the back are clever, too.
12/8/09 3:37 PM
Mufffet said...
So nice. What you did with the back looks excellent. Lovely fabric and construction!
12/8/09 4:32 PM
mary in FL said...
This turned out great! I agree with your mom's pet peeve: I prefer yokes and neck bands when they go all the way around!
12/8/09 8:49 PM
Sew tell me said...
You're right your changes make the dress look so much better.
12/9/09 4:54 AM
BillieJean said...
Lovely dress. I like how you changed up the back.
12/9/09 6:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
I am going to have to pick this one up at the next Joanns sale. Very cute dress, love the fabric.
12/9/09 6:59 AM
fryman said...
WOW!!
12/9/09 8:27 AM
Fran G said...
This dress looks great on you, You have such a great "eye" for selecting pattern/fabric combinations and I always enjoy reading how much each outfit "cost" That alone should inspire people. Also love the way you "style" your outfits. I think I leave this very comment on all of your pieces!!
12/9/09 8:33 AM
Athene said...
You look great in the dress and I like your changes, the back is as pretty as the front.
12/9/09 1:27 PM
barbcl said...
Lovely dress in a fabulous fabric.
12/9/09 7:12 PM
jeanielynn said...
I made this dress too, but did not change the back,:( good idea ! did you put a zipper in the back ? love your stuff.
12/17/09 12:42 PM
eword10 said...
Gorgeous! Especially love the fabric. You make the cutest dresses. :)
12/29/09 0:48 AM
babysewalot said...
Oooh! I really like your dress. The fabric is lovely too.
11/13/10 10:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by ShanniLove... on 6/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6361
photo
Review by wingamajig on 3/15/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us