SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2178 times 
Reviewed by:Jackie M
photo

 
 
About Jackie Mstarstarstar
MN
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/04 9:40 PM
Last Updated:2/24/04 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jackie M said...
, I got this pattern from thesewingplace.com. Patternshowcase.com also sells it; I'm sure you could find more by Googling the name of the pattern ...
3/17/04 10:31 PM
chocobar said...
Where do you all find these Textile Studio patterns? Any online shops? I LOVE this pattern, and your dress is lovely on you.
3/16/04 10:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great looking dress on you. Your review was very helpful. I've added this pattern to my wish list, but I am not slim and trim as you or the models and not sure the dress would come out the same. Hope you enjoyed your dinner and I am sure you got lots of compliments on your dress.
2/29/04 7:19 AM
sewingdemon said...
This looks stunning on you! Thanks for including a picture:)
2/29/04 5:04 AM
Tini said...
soo pretty!!
2/26/04 3:35 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I like your "sleeve" treatment better. I can't wait to see your spring and summer versions as this one is a knock-out. Of course, that cute figure of yours really helps! (Cute shoes too.)
2/25/04 10:24 PM
cindyann said...
That is sooo pretty. You look wonderful.
2/25/04 5:30 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I think I need this pattern! Your version of this dress is very flattering! Definitely a gold star dress!
2/25/04 3:47 PM
Sammie said...
Absolutely Fabulous! You look like a million dollars in this dress.
2/25/04 2:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
3 Yellow stars from me! Love your basic "eggplant" dress. Have had my eye on this pattern, too, and will refer to this review for your helpful tips when/if I get it!
2/25/04 1:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Jackie, What a beautiful dress--you look stunning in it. I've been sold on it by the other reviews, and your dress makes me want to start right away! Thank you.
2/25/04 12:25 PM
Aunt Cathy said...
Jackie, your dress is very, very pretty on you. You did a fabulous job. Very nice work.
2/25/04 12:25 PM
LindaB said...
You look Fabulous ! I hope you enjoyed your special dinner, as you gave us a wonderful review. Thank you.
2/25/04 8:18 AM
Doris Stewart said...
I, too, like your dress better than the pattern photo. I just may have to add it to my wish list. Thanks for the great review :-)
2/25/04 8:05 AM
jlg said...
Very becoming on you. One of my favorite things about this pattern is how flattering the skirt falls. Like Mary Beth, I think that it is very ladylike.
2/25/04 7:27 AM
Deepika said...
Jackie your dress is gorgeous! Thanks for reviewing it. The algorithm for stars depends on 3 things - a) How many of your reviews have been rated helpful and very helpful, b) How many people have you in their favorites list and c) The number of reviews you've written. I am pretty sure you'll get a star soon :)
2/25/04 7:06 AM
kathi s said...
Very classy looking dress! The perfect "little black dress" to have in your wardrobe! Looks great on you.
2/25/04 6:45 AM
MaryBeth said...
Jackie, I like this dress on you better than the pattern photo. I had no, zip, ziltch interest in it until I saw your photo. So ladylike and pretty. I think the idea to just bind the neck sounds good, too. I'll give you a positive rating so that it will tally up to "stardom" for you, how's that?
2/25/04 1:51 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Looks great!!! I should check into this pattern ...
2/24/04 10:43 PM
Ann Smith said...
It looks terrific. I think it's time for me to get this pattern out of the holding zone.
2/24/04 10:32 PM
Mollykat said...
You look great in the dress! Really like your technical comments.
2/24/04 10:14 PM
Jackie M said...
With every review I add, I keep hoping I'll get one of those yellow stars by my name. I know there's some secret algorithm that Deepika's developed for the star ratings, based on total reviews by other members and similar ratios, but I'm beginning to think I'll never earn a star. Sigh. I guess that means I'll have to keep sewing and buying fabric ... ;)
2/24/04 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5457

photo
by: Sybella

Review
Burda 7447

photo
by: KathB

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now