SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5592 (Misses Pants in two lengths)

7 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlovelier
photo

 
 
About Sewlovelierstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 1:40 PM
Last Updated:12/9/09 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
I would really love to see these, but your picture is soooo tiny, and your blog link doesn't work.
12/8/09 5:36 PM
Sewlovelier said...
LinCee, Thanks for bringing this to my attention. The blog link is fixed and I think the picture as well. eta Nevermind, I can't get the picture larger. How do you do that?
12/9/09 0:35 AM
homejewel said...
I just checked out the pics on your blog. Your jeans look fantastic. It looks like the picture above (gallery) is from flickr - maybe you have it set for thumbnail size. Is there a place to change the size on flickr and then use a new link?
12/9/09 2:18 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Thanks homejewel. I inserted a new link and the pic is a little better.
12/9/09 3:39 PM
frame said...
Thanks for fixing your blog link. These pants look great. I like the wide legs and the high waist also. They look like they fit great at your waist and hips. Very flattering style. I'm sorry I don't know how to fix the picture size, but they are easy to view on your blog. :) ETA: We were posting at the same time, your picture size is fine now. Thank you.
12/9/09 3:56 PM
Gecko said...
These look great! I too, love a high waist pair of pants- they are so much more flattering and help hide my tummy!
12/9/09 7:26 PM
lamstu said...
This looks great on you! I am searching for good jeans patterns, always. (One of the few thing that I still always purchase instead of sewing.) Based on your review, I will give this pattern another look.
12/9/09 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Other Katwise

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review