SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5592 (Misses Pants in two lengths)

7 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlovelier
photo

 
 
About Sewlovelierstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 1:40 PM
Last Updated:12/9/09 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
This looks great on you! I am searching for good jeans patterns, always. (One of the few thing that I still always purchase instead of sewing.) Based on your review, I will give this pattern another look.
12/9/09 7:46 PM
Gecko said...
These look great! I too, love a high waist pair of pants- they are so much more flattering and help hide my tummy!
12/9/09 7:26 PM
frame said...
Thanks for fixing your blog link. These pants look great. I like the wide legs and the high waist also. They look like they fit great at your waist and hips. Very flattering style. I'm sorry I don't know how to fix the picture size, but they are easy to view on your blog. :) ETA: We were posting at the same time, your picture size is fine now. Thank you.
12/9/09 3:56 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Thanks homejewel. I inserted a new link and the pic is a little better.
12/9/09 3:39 PM
homejewel said...
I just checked out the pics on your blog. Your jeans look fantastic. It looks like the picture above (gallery) is from flickr - maybe you have it set for thumbnail size. Is there a place to change the size on flickr and then use a new link?
12/9/09 2:18 PM
Sewlovelier said...
LinCee, Thanks for bringing this to my attention. The blog link is fixed and I think the picture as well. eta Nevermind, I can't get the picture larger. How do you do that?
12/9/09 0:35 AM
frame said...
I would really love to see these, but your picture is soooo tiny, and your blog link doesn't work.
12/8/09 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7387

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: chenille

Review