SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5592 (Misses Pants in two lengths)

7 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlovelier
photo

 
 
About Sewlovelierstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 1:40 PM
Last Updated:12/9/09 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
I would really love to see these, but your picture is soooo tiny, and your blog link doesn't work.
12/8/09 5:36 PM
Sewlovelier said...
LinCee, Thanks for bringing this to my attention. The blog link is fixed and I think the picture as well. eta Nevermind, I can't get the picture larger. How do you do that?
12/9/09 0:35 AM
homejewel said...
I just checked out the pics on your blog. Your jeans look fantastic. It looks like the picture above (gallery) is from flickr - maybe you have it set for thumbnail size. Is there a place to change the size on flickr and then use a new link?
12/9/09 2:18 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Thanks homejewel. I inserted a new link and the pic is a little better.
12/9/09 3:39 PM
frame said...
Thanks for fixing your blog link. These pants look great. I like the wide legs and the high waist also. They look like they fit great at your waist and hips. Very flattering style. I'm sorry I don't know how to fix the picture size, but they are easy to view on your blog. :) ETA: We were posting at the same time, your picture size is fine now. Thank you.
12/9/09 3:56 PM
Gecko said...
These look great! I too, love a high waist pair of pants- they are so much more flattering and help hide my tummy!
12/9/09 7:26 PM
lamstu said...
This looks great on you! I am searching for good jeans patterns, always. (One of the few thing that I still always purchase instead of sewing.) Based on your review, I will give this pattern another look.
12/9/09 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review