SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5592 (Misses Pants in two lengths)

7 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlovelier

About Sewlovelierstar
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 1:40 PM
Last Updated:12/9/09 3:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lamstu said... (12/9/09 7:46 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! I am searching for good jeans patterns, always. (One of the few thing that I still always purchase instead of sewing.) Based on your review, I will give this pattern another look.
Gecko said... (12/9/09 7:26 PM) Reply
These look great! I too, love a high waist pair of pants- they are so much more flattering and help hide my tummy!
frame said... (12/9/09 3:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for fixing your blog link. These pants look great. I like the wide legs and the high waist also. They look like they fit great at your waist and hips. Very flattering style. I'm sorry I don't know how to fix the picture size, but they are easy to view on your blog. :) ETA: We were posting at the same time, your picture size is fine now. Thank you.
Sewlovelier said... (12/9/09 3:39 PM) Reply
Thanks homejewel. I inserted a new link and the pic is a little better.
homejewel said... (12/9/09 2:18 PM) Reply
I just checked out the pics on your blog. Your jeans look fantastic. It looks like the picture above (gallery) is from flickr - maybe you have it set for thumbnail size. Is there a place to change the size on flickr and then use a new link?
Sewlovelier said... (12/9/09 0:35 AM) Reply
LinCee, Thanks for bringing this to my attention. The blog link is fixed and I think the picture as well. eta Nevermind, I can't get the picture larger. How do you do that?
frame said... (12/8/09 5:36 PM) Reply
I would really love to see these, but your picture is soooo tiny, and your blog link doesn't work.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

by: katski

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details