Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 331 (Travel Trio Two) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 656 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 1:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Cute top! Looks great on you.
12/8/09 2:01 PM
Lori V said...
It does look like a great top, thanks for pointing it out.
12/8/09 3:06 PM
Frozzy said...
Nice lines on this top, it looks great on you! You have to make the hoodie, too, so we can see them all put together. No pressure....ha!
12/8/09 3:10 PM
Christas said...
Very nice top!
12/8/09 6:42 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
That does sound quick with the bodice cut as one. Looks very nice, and you'll be able to whip out a bunch in a hurry.
12/8/09 6:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great basic!
12/8/09 8:45 PM
marec said...
Looks really good on you-the fit is very nice and I like the sleeve length.
12/8/09 9:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! It fits you so nicely!
12/8/09 11:24 PM
Tiner W said...
That's a nice top--this looks like a must-have pattern! I have her Basewear 2 pattern and find the shoulders to be wide on that one.
12/9/09 8:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks very RTW! Everyone needs a classic top like this.
12/9/09 8:28 AM
Nancy K said...
Very attractive outfit! Perfect with the skirt.
12/9/09 9:17 AM
j222b said...
Nice. May I ask how the funnel neck is finished? I sew a Loes Hinse funnel neck quite often & leave it unfinished. I would like to know of another finishing technique.
12/9/09 10:17 PM
pterion said...
Good question, j222b. I've edited the review to include the info on how the funnel neck is constructed. Thanks everyone, for your kind comments!
12/10/09 10:29 AM
j222b said...
Pterion: Thanks for adding the funnel neck construction tip. I guess unfinished is the way to go. LH has an interesting method of sewing her long tube funnel. KarmwnG on 1.1.07 describes the LH RTW technique, and I think it could be used for Johnson 331 funnel as well. First you sew up both long funnel tube seams, I had a hard time with the LH directions until I read KarmenG's tips: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=17713
12/11/09 4:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for this review and thanks to j222b for the heads up on the funnel neck at Karmen's review.
2/23/11 2:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 12/27/07
Read Review

McCalls 6731 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6731 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Patterns 1002 Ava
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 1/8/12
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us