SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 331 (Travel Trio Two)

7 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Cute top! Looks great on you.
12/8/09 2:01 PM
Lori V said...
It does look like a great top, thanks for pointing it out.
12/8/09 3:06 PM
Frozzy said...
Nice lines on this top, it looks great on you! You have to make the hoodie, too, so we can see them all put together. No pressure....ha!
12/8/09 3:10 PM
Christas said...
Very nice top!
12/8/09 6:42 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
That does sound quick with the bodice cut as one. Looks very nice, and you'll be able to whip out a bunch in a hurry.
12/8/09 6:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great basic!
12/8/09 8:45 PM
marec said...
Looks really good on you-the fit is very nice and I like the sleeve length.
12/8/09 9:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! It fits you so nicely!
12/8/09 11:24 PM
Tiner W said...
That's a nice top--this looks like a must-have pattern! I have her Basewear 2 pattern and find the shoulders to be wide on that one.
12/9/09 8:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks very RTW! Everyone needs a classic top like this.
12/9/09 8:28 AM
Nancy K said...
Very attractive outfit! Perfect with the skirt.
12/9/09 9:17 AM
j222b said...
Nice. May I ask how the funnel neck is finished? I sew a Loes Hinse funnel neck quite often & leave it unfinished. I would like to know of another finishing technique.
12/9/09 10:17 PM
pterion said...
Good question, j222b. I've edited the review to include the info on how the funnel neck is constructed. Thanks everyone, for your kind comments!
12/10/09 10:29 AM
j222b said...
Pterion: Thanks for adding the funnel neck construction tip. I guess unfinished is the way to go. LH has an interesting method of sewing her long tube funnel. KarmwnG on 1.1.07 describes the LH RTW technique, and I think it could be used for Johnson 331 funnel as well. First you sew up both long funnel tube seams, I had a hard time with the LH directions until I read KarmenG's tips: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=17713
12/11/09 4:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for this review and thanks to j222b for the heads up on the funnel neck at Karmen's review.
2/23/11 2:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Izzy & Ivy Designs Little Vicki

photo
by: JOshiro

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now