SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 331 (Travel Trio Two)

7 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (2/23/11 2:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review and thanks to j222b for the heads up on the funnel neck at Karmen's review.
j222b said... (12/11/09 4:12 PM) Reply
Pterion: Thanks for adding the funnel neck construction tip. I guess unfinished is the way to go. LH has an interesting method of sewing her long tube funnel. KarmwnG on 1.1.07 describes the LH RTW technique, and I think it could be used for Johnson 331 funnel as well. First you sew up both long funnel tube seams, I had a hard time with the LH directions until I read KarmenG's tips: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=17713
pterion said... (12/10/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Good question, j222b. I've edited the review to include the info on how the funnel neck is constructed. Thanks everyone, for your kind comments!
j222b said... (12/9/09 10:17 PM) Reply
Nice. May I ask how the funnel neck is finished? I sew a Loes Hinse funnel neck quite often & leave it unfinished. I would like to know of another finishing technique.
Nancy K said... (12/9/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Very attractive outfit! Perfect with the skirt.
ryan's mom said... (12/9/09 8:28 AM) Reply
Looks very RTW! Everyone needs a classic top like this.
Tiner W said... (12/9/09 8:02 AM) Reply
That's a nice top--this looks like a must-have pattern! I have her Basewear 2 pattern and find the shoulders to be wide on that one.
Heatherrique said... (12/8/09 11:24 PM) Reply
Cool looking top! It fits you so nicely!
marec said... (12/8/09 9:15 PM) Reply
Looks really good on you-the fit is very nice and I like the sleeve length.
cmarie12 said... (12/8/09 8:45 PM) Reply
What a great basic!
Ripple Dandelion said... (12/8/09 6:45 PM) Reply
That does sound quick with the bodice cut as one. Looks very nice, and you'll be able to whip out a bunch in a hurry.
Christas said... (12/8/09 6:42 PM) Reply
Very nice top!
Frozzy said... (12/8/09 3:10 PM) Reply
Nice lines on this top, it looks great on you! You have to make the hoodie, too, so we can see them all put together. No pressure....ha!
Lori V said... (12/8/09 3:06 PM) Reply
It does look like a great top, thanks for pointing it out.
Mermie said... (12/8/09 2:01 PM) Reply
Cute top! Looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Decades of Style 5002

photo
by: grafikat

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details