SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 331 (Travel Trio Two)

7 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Cute top! Looks great on you.
12/8/09 2:01 PM
Lori V said...
It does look like a great top, thanks for pointing it out.
12/8/09 3:06 PM
Frozzy said...
Nice lines on this top, it looks great on you! You have to make the hoodie, too, so we can see them all put together. No pressure....ha!
12/8/09 3:10 PM
Christas said...
Very nice top!
12/8/09 6:42 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
That does sound quick with the bodice cut as one. Looks very nice, and you'll be able to whip out a bunch in a hurry.
12/8/09 6:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great basic!
12/8/09 8:45 PM
marec said...
Looks really good on you-the fit is very nice and I like the sleeve length.
12/8/09 9:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! It fits you so nicely!
12/8/09 11:24 PM
Tiner W said...
That's a nice top--this looks like a must-have pattern! I have her Basewear 2 pattern and find the shoulders to be wide on that one.
12/9/09 8:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks very RTW! Everyone needs a classic top like this.
12/9/09 8:28 AM
Nancy K said...
Very attractive outfit! Perfect with the skirt.
12/9/09 9:17 AM
j222b said...
Nice. May I ask how the funnel neck is finished? I sew a Loes Hinse funnel neck quite often & leave it unfinished. I would like to know of another finishing technique.
12/9/09 10:17 PM
pterion said...
Good question, j222b. I've edited the review to include the info on how the funnel neck is constructed. Thanks everyone, for your kind comments!
12/10/09 10:29 AM
j222b said...
Pterion: Thanks for adding the funnel neck construction tip. I guess unfinished is the way to go. LH has an interesting method of sewing her long tube funnel. KarmwnG on 1.1.07 describes the LH RTW technique, and I think it could be used for Johnson 331 funnel as well. First you sew up both long funnel tube seams, I had a hard time with the LH directions until I read KarmenG's tips: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=17713
12/11/09 4:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for this review and thanks to j222b for the heads up on the funnel neck at Karmen's review.
2/23/11 2:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 2011-001

photo
by: Novy

Review