SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 331 (Travel Trio Two)

7 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Thanks for this review and thanks to j222b for the heads up on the funnel neck at Karmen's review.
2/23/11 2:23 PM
j222b said...
Pterion: Thanks for adding the funnel neck construction tip. I guess unfinished is the way to go. LH has an interesting method of sewing her long tube funnel. KarmwnG on 1.1.07 describes the LH RTW technique, and I think it could be used for Johnson 331 funnel as well. First you sew up both long funnel tube seams, I had a hard time with the LH directions until I read KarmenG's tips: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=17713
12/11/09 4:12 PM
pterion said...
Good question, j222b. I've edited the review to include the info on how the funnel neck is constructed. Thanks everyone, for your kind comments!
12/10/09 10:29 AM
j222b said...
Nice. May I ask how the funnel neck is finished? I sew a Loes Hinse funnel neck quite often & leave it unfinished. I would like to know of another finishing technique.
12/9/09 10:17 PM
Nancy K said...
Very attractive outfit! Perfect with the skirt.
12/9/09 9:17 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks very RTW! Everyone needs a classic top like this.
12/9/09 8:28 AM
Tiner W said...
That's a nice top--this looks like a must-have pattern! I have her Basewear 2 pattern and find the shoulders to be wide on that one.
12/9/09 8:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! It fits you so nicely!
12/8/09 11:24 PM
marec said...
Looks really good on you-the fit is very nice and I like the sleeve length.
12/8/09 9:15 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great basic!
12/8/09 8:45 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
That does sound quick with the bodice cut as one. Looks very nice, and you'll be able to whip out a bunch in a hurry.
12/8/09 6:45 PM
Christas said...
Very nice top!
12/8/09 6:42 PM
Frozzy said...
Nice lines on this top, it looks great on you! You have to make the hoodie, too, so we can see them all put together. No pressure....ha!
12/8/09 3:10 PM
Lori V said...
It does look like a great top, thanks for pointing it out.
12/8/09 3:06 PM
Mermie said...
Cute top! Looks great on you.
12/8/09 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info