SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-122 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 3:42 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancywin said... (12/11/09 10:41 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have been enamored with this dress ever since I first saw it in the magazine, but haven't gotten around to making it. Thanks for your tip on the understitching. I'm not sure I would have figured out that that was what it was talking about!
barbcl said... (12/10/09 12:19 PM) Reply
The dress is lovely, and looks so on you. Go with your new mantra because it's right on!
ITAdmin said... (12/10/09 6:49 AM) Reply
I think it turned out beautifully. Pretty fabric, and you fit it very well.
lamstu said... (12/9/09 7:39 PM) Reply
Such a pretty, ladylike dress. Sometimes I wish I had been born when ladies wore gloves! Thanks for a useful review.
ClaireEmily said... (12/9/09 5:40 PM) Reply
Such a gorgeous dress! The fit and the silk are beautiful. Have a wonderful anniversary dinner!
squirrellypoo said... (12/9/09 9:37 AM) Reply
Absolutely lovely! What a great use of the vintage silk. And I love that you call it "fabric conjuring", as I just did the same thing with a dress and called it "fabric Tetris" in my review, heehee
Elemenopeo said... (12/9/09 9:18 AM) Reply
pretty special dress - great review.
Rebecca D said... (12/9/09 6:40 AM) Reply
Great review and what a very pretty dress.
Ripple Dandelion said... (12/9/09 5:22 AM) Reply
Everything about this dress, from the fabric to the design to the fit to the occasion, seems very special.
FreyaStark said... (12/9/09 4:52 AM) Reply
A lovely dress in a fabulous fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: SewWil

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2596

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review