SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-122 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 3:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress in a fabulous fabric.
12/9/09 4:52 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Everything about this dress, from the fabric to the design to the fit to the occasion, seems very special.
12/9/09 5:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review and what a very pretty dress.
12/9/09 6:40 AM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty special dress - great review.
12/9/09 9:18 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely lovely! What a great use of the vintage silk. And I love that you call it "fabric conjuring", as I just did the same thing with a dress and called it "fabric Tetris" in my review, heehee
12/9/09 9:37 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Such a gorgeous dress! The fit and the silk are beautiful. Have a wonderful anniversary dinner!
12/9/09 5:40 PM
lamstu said...
Such a pretty, ladylike dress. Sometimes I wish I had been born when ladies wore gloves! Thanks for a useful review.
12/9/09 7:39 PM
ITAdmin said...
I think it turned out beautifully. Pretty fabric, and you fit it very well.
12/10/09 6:49 AM
barbcl said...
The dress is lovely, and looks so on you. Go with your new mantra because it's right on!
12/10/09 12:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Thank you for this review. I have been enamored with this dress ever since I first saw it in the magazine, but haven't gotten around to making it. Thanks for your tip on the understitching. I'm not sure I would have figured out that that was what it was talking about!
12/11/09 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic: bamboo

photo
by: velosewer

Review