SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-122 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 3:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (12/11/09 10:41 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have been enamored with this dress ever since I first saw it in the magazine, but haven't gotten around to making it. Thanks for your tip on the understitching. I'm not sure I would have figured out that that was what it was talking about!
barbcl said... (12/10/09 12:19 PM) Reply
The dress is lovely, and looks so on you. Go with your new mantra because it's right on!
ITAdmin said... (12/10/09 6:49 AM) Reply
I think it turned out beautifully. Pretty fabric, and you fit it very well.
lamstu said... (12/9/09 7:39 PM) Reply
Such a pretty, ladylike dress. Sometimes I wish I had been born when ladies wore gloves! Thanks for a useful review.
ClaireEmily said... (12/9/09 5:40 PM) Reply
Such a gorgeous dress! The fit and the silk are beautiful. Have a wonderful anniversary dinner!
squirrellypoo said... (12/9/09 9:37 AM) Reply
Absolutely lovely! What a great use of the vintage silk. And I love that you call it "fabric conjuring", as I just did the same thing with a dress and called it "fabric Tetris" in my review, heehee
Elemenopeo said... (12/9/09 9:18 AM) Reply
pretty special dress - great review.
Rebecca D said... (12/9/09 6:40 AM) Reply
Great review and what a very pretty dress.
Ripple Dandelion said... (12/9/09 5:22 AM) Reply
Everything about this dress, from the fabric to the design to the fit to the occasion, seems very special.
FreyaStark said... (12/9/09 4:52 AM) Reply
A lovely dress in a fabulous fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1006

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Oliver + S Ruffled Halter

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details