SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-116 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/09 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin Sooit said...
It looks to me that you did better than you thought on using this fabric; the result is just gorgeous! The placement looks just right. Thank you for passing the information about adding long sleeves. It is a very pretty shirt.
12/17/09 11:31 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful. Such a great pattern!
12/16/09 10:11 PM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely blouse, pretty fabric and a fantastically detailed review as ever.
12/16/09 6:50 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking shirt in a terrific print.
12/15/09 2:58 PM
Callie 3 said...
A very pretty fabric and nice review. Threads magazine has an article in their last issue showing how to do a round back adjustment without making a center back seam. I am going to try it and see how it works
12/15/09 11:51 AM
VtMartha said...
Absolutely fabulous shirt! And I agree - buttonhole chisels are the only way to go.
12/15/09 9:38 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wonderful shirt and it looks beautifully constructed. Great review.
12/15/09 6:09 AM
katharin said...
Great shirt in a beautiful fabrics!
12/15/09 2:32 AM
Patzee said...
Beautiful. Thanks so much for letting us know the order you use to sew shirts. Excellent review!
12/15/09 1:22 AM
Nancywin said...
Very beautiful shirt. And Bravo for you - challis is not the easiest thing to work with, especially making a shirt of this style. This looks fantastic!
12/15/09 0:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is a beautiful top!!!!
12/14/09 9:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
What spectacular fabric - it works beautifully for this shirt. I'll join you in hating that facing method. Nice to know I'm not the only one who can't get them to cooperate. Beautiful.
12/14/09 7:39 PM
Elona said...
What a gorgeous blouse! Drop dead lovely.
12/14/09 6:58 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! I wouldn't have known about the centr back seam if you hadn't talked about it. As for darts, I have learned from looking at myself in pictures that less fitted actually looks better!
12/14/09 5:36 PM
KathleenS said...
The pattern photo is misleading isn't it. I didn't realise this was a fitted (or semi-fitted) shirt. Yours is very nice.
12/14/09 5:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning and highly distinctive shirt. The bold use of pattern is wonderful.
12/14/09 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2223

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now