SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2808 (Misses Jacket and Hat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 11:14 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Erin D said... (12/11/09 10:55 PM) Reply
It's very cute! Thanks for your tips.
Nancywin said... (12/11/09 10:28 AM) Reply
Really cute jacket. Yours looks so much better than the pattern envelope. This color is amazing on you!
barbcl said... (12/10/09 12:08 PM) Reply
I love the jacket and the color. The pattern looks like it is designed to allow perfect fit, and you achieved it! Great job.
annie11 said... (12/10/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Very, very cute! Thanks for the information about the facings.
colorkitten said... (12/10/09 9:15 AM) Reply
Just got back from the blog - great job!! Do you think lining it with a very thin microfleece would work without losing the cozy factor? It's so cute!!
ITAdmin said... (12/10/09 6:38 AM) Reply
I love your jacket. Great style, and the black buttons make it pop. Very flattering, too.
21wale said... (12/9/09 8:44 PM) Reply
That is darling! I love the color, too.
Mimi O said... (12/9/09 11:50 AM) Reply
Very Pretty in Pink ;-)
Elemenopeo said... (12/9/09 11:28 AM) Reply
So pretty - I must get this pattern as the jacket and hat would suit my daughter to a tee. Thanks for the helpful tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 1878

photo
by: soelimano

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details