Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2808 (Misses Jacket and Hat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 11:14 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said... (12/11/09 10:55 PM) Reply
It's very cute! Thanks for your tips.
Nancywin said... (12/11/09 10:28 AM) Reply
Really cute jacket. Yours looks so much better than the pattern envelope. This color is amazing on you!
barbcl said... (12/10/09 12:08 PM) Reply
I love the jacket and the color. The pattern looks like it is designed to allow perfect fit, and you achieved it! Great job.
annie11 said... (12/10/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Very, very cute! Thanks for the information about the facings.
colorkitten said... (12/10/09 9:15 AM) Reply
Just got back from the blog - great job!! Do you think lining it with a very thin microfleece would work without losing the cozy factor? It's so cute!!
ITAdmin said... (12/10/09 6:38 AM) Reply
I love your jacket. Great style, and the black buttons make it pop. Very flattering, too.
21wale said... (12/9/09 8:44 PM) Reply
That is darling! I love the color, too.
Mimi O said... (12/9/09 11:50 AM) Reply
Very Pretty in Pink ;-)
Elemenopeo said... (12/9/09 11:28 AM) Reply
So pretty - I must get this pattern as the jacket and hat would suit my daughter to a tee. Thanks for the helpful tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 2373

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Vogue Patterns 1310

photo
by: highroad

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details