SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2808 (Misses Jacket and Hat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 11:14 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Erin D said... (12/11/09 10:55 PM) Reply
It's very cute! Thanks for your tips.
Nancywin said... (12/11/09 10:28 AM) Reply
Really cute jacket. Yours looks so much better than the pattern envelope. This color is amazing on you!
barbcl said... (12/10/09 12:08 PM) Reply
I love the jacket and the color. The pattern looks like it is designed to allow perfect fit, and you achieved it! Great job.
annie11 said... (12/10/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Very, very cute! Thanks for the information about the facings.
colorkitten said... (12/10/09 9:15 AM) Reply
Just got back from the blog - great job!! Do you think lining it with a very thin microfleece would work without losing the cozy factor? It's so cute!!
ITAdmin said... (12/10/09 6:38 AM) Reply
I love your jacket. Great style, and the black buttons make it pop. Very flattering, too.
21wale said... (12/9/09 8:44 PM) Reply
That is darling! I love the color, too.
Mimi O said... (12/9/09 11:50 AM) Reply
Very Pretty in Pink ;-)
Elemenopeo said... (12/9/09 11:28 AM) Reply
So pretty - I must get this pattern as the jacket and hat would suit my daughter to a tee. Thanks for the helpful tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details