SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8574 

16 more reviews
Viewed 1114 times 
Reviewed by:CathyPayne
photo

 
 
About CathyPaynestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/22/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 7:38 PM
Last Updated:12/10/09 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you! Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I want to make it for a special event this year.
1/28/10 6:47 PM
ALY said...
Lovely dress. It is a great style for you, and you got the fit just right. Vogue prints the finished garments measurements on the pattern. Compare them to your body measurements and the difference is the wearing ease they have built into the pattern. I always do this and I frequently make a smaller size than the patten envelope indicates, because I prefer less wearing ease.
12/11/09 4:10 PM
homejewel said...
It's too bad you had to spend so much time adjusting the fit, but it turned out gorgeous. I agree with the previous poster - the neckline is very nice.
12/11/09 3:06 AM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty. I especially like the neckline. Nice job.
12/10/09 11:33 PM
KateS said...
Well done, its a loevely dress and Vogue are notorious for being one of the harder pattern houses to use. Sad that the dress ended up too big when you went by the pattern measurements on the envelope - what a pain! Though the end result is great and I'm sure you will get a lot of use out of such a cute dress :)
12/10/09 7:38 PM
Elona said...
Thanks for making the photo clickable. It's nice to see the details up close.
12/10/09 5:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty dress - you ended up with a great fit after your alterations!
12/10/09 5:05 PM
lucylal said...
Really cute dress! I might have to give this one a try!
12/10/09 4:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice job. Great color choice, too.
12/10/09 3:50 PM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern--have had my eye on it. Cannot enlarge the photo, though!
12/10/09 11:55 AM
Karine said...
Love the pattern. Your dress looks beautiful, but would love to see more of it!
12/10/09 9:16 AM
Rhoda K said...
I'm unable to enlarge your photo, so it's hard to see any detail. Sounds good, though.
12/9/09 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 4222

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Vogue Patterns 8798

photo
by: so salt

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now