SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8574 

16 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:CathyPayne
photo

 
 
About CathyPaynestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/22/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 7:38 PM
Last Updated:12/10/09 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I'm unable to enlarge your photo, so it's hard to see any detail. Sounds good, though.
12/9/09 8:11 PM
Karine said...
Love the pattern. Your dress looks beautiful, but would love to see more of it!
12/10/09 9:16 AM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern--have had my eye on it. Cannot enlarge the photo, though!
12/10/09 11:55 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice job. Great color choice, too.
12/10/09 3:50 PM
lucylal said...
Really cute dress! I might have to give this one a try!
12/10/09 4:56 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty dress - you ended up with a great fit after your alterations!
12/10/09 5:05 PM
Elona said...
Thanks for making the photo clickable. It's nice to see the details up close.
12/10/09 5:47 PM
KateS said...
Well done, its a loevely dress and Vogue are notorious for being one of the harder pattern houses to use. Sad that the dress ended up too big when you went by the pattern measurements on the envelope - what a pain! Though the end result is great and I'm sure you will get a lot of use out of such a cute dress :)
12/10/09 7:38 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty. I especially like the neckline. Nice job.
12/10/09 11:33 PM
homejewel said...
It's too bad you had to spend so much time adjusting the fit, but it turned out gorgeous. I agree with the previous poster - the neckline is very nice.
12/11/09 3:06 AM
ALY said...
Lovely dress. It is a great style for you, and you got the fit just right. Vogue prints the finished garments measurements on the pattern. Compare them to your body measurements and the difference is the wearing ease they have built into the pattern. I always do this and I frequently make a smaller size than the patten envelope indicates, because I prefer less wearing ease.
12/11/09 4:10 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you! Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I want to make it for a special event this year.
1/28/10 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now