SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5891 (Knit Casual Separates)

1 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/09 11:35 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (7/18/12 1:49 PM) Reply
You tell 'em, jannw! If they are designing a pattern for knits, they should use the properties of knits. Come on, Palmer&Pletsch, get with the program! I'm getting ready to sew the cropped pants so it's good to know there are lots of fitting lines and add'l info for people like me.
fourkid said... (12/11/09 2:46 AM) Reply
Beautiful - top and fabric. Thaks for the tips on working with knits. I so often get stuck in the directions I forget I can adjust to suit me.
katlew03 said... (12/10/09 8:00 PM) Reply
14 degrees there and 80 here -- what a difference. Your top looks so warm for a cozy night in front of the fireplace. Lovely colors.
ClaireF in CA said... (12/10/09 7:30 PM) Reply
Brrrrr....14 degrees!! This is a perfect top for that kind of weather! Very pretty top and cheerful print- I often overlook the print fleece at JA's - will have to check them out before the sale is over!
FreyaStark said... (12/10/09 7:03 PM) Reply
You're sure to turn heads in this top! The fabric is gorgeous.
sewnsewtoo said... (12/10/09 5:55 PM) Reply
Not only will you be warm but you'll be pretty and cheerful ,too.
Elemenopeo said... (12/10/09 1:20 PM) Reply
Looks cozy and will surely brighten up a gray winter day!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details