SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3648 (Men's Victorian Costumes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:Trephas2003
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Trephas2003star
MI USA
Member since: 11/12/05
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/09 11:17 AM
Last Updated:12/17/09 7:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Trephas2003 said... (12/31/09 2:30 PM) Reply
I never said that the pattern was difficult. It was kind of hard making the pants fly closure, & putting the tailcoat lining in. I apologize if I'm not as knowledgeable about sewing patterns as you are. I don't sew for a theater group.
shanntarra said... (12/29/09 10:58 AM) Reply
I have found that what is helpful to myself and others I have spoken to is when someone says a pattern is "difficult " they want to know why you feel it is difficult. Is it because it has 50 pin tucks that a pain in the back side to do? Is it because there are alot of pieces that go into the pattern that are intricate to put together, and could give you fits if your are not prepared for it? That is what I mean when I am looking for more information.
Trephas2003 said... (12/16/09 12:31 PM) Reply
Sorry about the picture. :-( I liked the fabrics I made the costume with. I used the pants pocket pattern from McCall's shorts pattern 8934. Costume pants patterns seldom come with pockets. It's because the tailcoat & pants had a lot of pattern pieces. How the devil could the review need more info? I poured everything I knew about the pattern into it.
shanntarra said... (12/15/09 5:22 PM) Reply
The picture was unclear. Why did you choose the fabrics that you did? What did you do to put the pocket in the pants? Why to you were the instruction difficult?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6930

photo
by: Danmar

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3728

photo
by: tingtong

Review