SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3648 (Men's Victorian Costumes)

6 more reviews
Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:Trephas2003
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Trephas2003star
MI USA
Member since: 11/12/05
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/09 11:17 AM
Last Updated:12/17/09 7:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said... (12/31/09 2:30 PM) Reply
I never said that the pattern was difficult. It was kind of hard making the pants fly closure, & putting the tailcoat lining in. I apologize if I'm not as knowledgeable about sewing patterns as you are. I don't sew for a theater group.
shanntarra said... (12/29/09 10:58 AM) Reply
I have found that what is helpful to myself and others I have spoken to is when someone says a pattern is "difficult " they want to know why you feel it is difficult. Is it because it has 50 pin tucks that a pain in the back side to do? Is it because there are alot of pieces that go into the pattern that are intricate to put together, and could give you fits if your are not prepared for it? That is what I mean when I am looking for more information.
Trephas2003 said... (12/16/09 12:31 PM) Reply
Sorry about the picture. :-( I liked the fabrics I made the costume with. I used the pants pocket pattern from McCall's shorts pattern 8934. Costume pants patterns seldom come with pockets. It's because the tailcoat & pants had a lot of pattern pieces. How the devil could the review need more info? I poured everything I knew about the pattern into it.
shanntarra said... (12/15/09 5:22 PM) Reply
The picture was unclear. Why did you choose the fabrics that you did? What did you do to put the pocket in the pants? Why to you were the instruction difficult?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Laney Wyld Chic Patterns

photo
by: dintas

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details