SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3648 (Men's Victorian Costumes)

6 more reviews
Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:Trephas2003
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Trephas2003star
MI USA
Member since: 11/12/05
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/09 11:17 AM
Last Updated:12/17/09 7:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
I never said that the pattern was difficult. It was kind of hard making the pants fly closure, & putting the tailcoat lining in. I apologize if I'm not as knowledgeable about sewing patterns as you are. I don't sew for a theater group.
12/31/09 2:30 PM
shanntarra said...
I have found that what is helpful to myself and others I have spoken to is when someone says a pattern is "difficult " they want to know why you feel it is difficult. Is it because it has 50 pin tucks that a pain in the back side to do? Is it because there are alot of pieces that go into the pattern that are intricate to put together, and could give you fits if your are not prepared for it? That is what I mean when I am looking for more information.
12/29/09 10:58 AM
Trephas2003 said...
Sorry about the picture. :-( I liked the fabrics I made the costume with. I used the pants pocket pattern from McCall's shorts pattern 8934. Costume pants patterns seldom come with pockets. It's because the tailcoat & pants had a lot of pattern pieces. How the devil could the review need more info? I poured everything I knew about the pattern into it.
12/16/09 12:31 PM
shanntarra said...
The picture was unclear. Why did you choose the fabrics that you did? What did you do to put the pocket in the pants? Why to you were the instruction difficult?
12/15/09 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100698-1000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Simplicity 2281

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now