Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3648 (Men's Victorian Costumes) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 164 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Trephas2003
photo
Friend of PR
About Trephas2003star
MI USA
Member since: 11/12/05
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/09 11:17 AM
Last Updated:12/17/09 7:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shanntarra said...
The picture was unclear. Why did you choose the fabrics that you did? What did you do to put the pocket in the pants? Why to you were the instruction difficult?
12/15/09 5:22 PM
Trephas2003 said...
Sorry about the picture. :-( I liked the fabrics I made the costume with. I used the pants pocket pattern from McCall's shorts pattern 8934. Costume pants patterns seldom come with pockets. It's because the tailcoat & pants had a lot of pattern pieces. How the devil could the review need more info? I poured everything I knew about the pattern into it.
12/16/09 12:31 PM
shanntarra said...
I have found that what is helpful to myself and others I have spoken to is when someone says a pattern is "difficult " they want to know why you feel it is difficult. Is it because it has 50 pin tucks that a pain in the back side to do? Is it because there are alot of pieces that go into the pattern that are intricate to put together, and could give you fits if your are not prepared for it? That is what I mean when I am looking for more information.
12/29/09 10:58 AM
Trephas2003 said...
I never said that the pattern was difficult. It was kind of hard making the pants fly closure, & putting the tailcoat lining in. I apologize if I'm not as knowledgeable about sewing patterns as you are. I don't sew for a theater group.
12/31/09 2:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2697 Misses Tops
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/2/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6068
photo
Review by pajamapart... on 11/18/12
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us