SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8600 (MISSES' JACKET)

7 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/09 12:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (3/1/10 5:04 PM) Reply
Interesting left handed compliment of a review! I'm interpreting it as a positive review since I'm about to make it and have high expectations. Thanks for the insight.
Athene said... (12/22/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket and cute kitty helper on your blog.
Rebecca D said... (12/12/09 9:39 AM) Reply
The corduroy is an inspired fabric choice. I think your jacket is stunning.
sewtime said... (12/11/09 1:41 PM) Reply
I love the jacket!
Kemish said... (12/11/09 10:54 AM) Reply
I know I should have a photo of me wearing it, but my excuse is that in the middle of the night after everyone has gone to bed and I am still up sewing - it is just me and the cats and I haven't figured out the self timer on the camera - which is on my list of things to do, someday! Thanks for all the reviews.
marec said... (12/11/09 8:57 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and am thrilled to see it made up. It looks so cozy in that caramel colored corduroy. (I reallly didn't try for the alliteration)
BillieJean said... (12/11/09 6:17 AM) Reply
This is one pattrn I don't have and now you've convinced me I should. I love your jacket and agree with KateS - would love to see it on you!
tess said... (12/11/09 4:23 AM) Reply
I agree about the fit of this jacket, I attempted it and ended up not finishing it because the fit was too close for me! Yours does look great and very wearable!
Michelle99 said... (12/11/09 1:51 AM) Reply
I Love your blog! Thanks
bluenines said... (12/10/09 8:43 PM) Reply
nice coat, I like the added touches of piping, and love your helpers on your blog
KateS said... (12/10/09 7:57 PM) Reply
Hi Kemish - this sounds like it was a very challenging jacket to make! I like the unusual collar and fabrics used - would love to see a picture of it on you :) Well done on an unusual style and typical vogue instructions!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Truly Victorian TV463

photo
by: sezza899

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-119

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details