SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8600 (MISSES' JACKET)

7 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/09 12:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KateS said...
Hi Kemish - this sounds like it was a very challenging jacket to make! I like the unusual collar and fabrics used - would love to see a picture of it on you :) Well done on an unusual style and typical vogue instructions!
12/10/09 7:57 PM
bluenines said...
nice coat, I like the added touches of piping, and love your helpers on your blog
12/10/09 8:43 PM
Michelle99 said...
I Love your blog! Thanks
12/11/09 1:51 AM
tess said...
I agree about the fit of this jacket, I attempted it and ended up not finishing it because the fit was too close for me! Yours does look great and very wearable!
12/11/09 4:23 AM
BillieJean said...
This is one pattrn I don't have and now you've convinced me I should. I love your jacket and agree with KateS - would love to see it on you!
12/11/09 6:17 AM
marec said...
I love this pattern and am thrilled to see it made up. It looks so cozy in that caramel colored corduroy. (I reallly didn't try for the alliteration)
12/11/09 8:57 AM
Kemish said...
I know I should have a photo of me wearing it, but my excuse is that in the middle of the night after everyone has gone to bed and I am still up sewing - it is just me and the cats and I haven't figured out the self timer on the camera - which is on my list of things to do, someday! Thanks for all the reviews.
12/11/09 10:54 AM
sewtime said...
I love the jacket!
12/11/09 1:41 PM
Rebecca D said...
The corduroy is an inspired fabric choice. I think your jacket is stunning.
12/12/09 9:39 AM
Athene said...
Very nice jacket and cute kitty helper on your blog.
12/22/09 9:18 AM
waltzqueen said...
Interesting left handed compliment of a review! I'm interpreting it as a positive review since I'm about to make it and have high expectations. Thanks for the insight.
3/1/10 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
McCall's 6611

photo
by: janecharlo...

Review