SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8600 (MISSES' JACKET)

7 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/09 12:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KateS said...
Hi Kemish - this sounds like it was a very challenging jacket to make! I like the unusual collar and fabrics used - would love to see a picture of it on you :) Well done on an unusual style and typical vogue instructions!
12/10/09 7:57 PM
bluenines said...
nice coat, I like the added touches of piping, and love your helpers on your blog
12/10/09 8:43 PM
Michelle99 said...
I Love your blog! Thanks
12/11/09 1:51 AM
tess said...
I agree about the fit of this jacket, I attempted it and ended up not finishing it because the fit was too close for me! Yours does look great and very wearable!
12/11/09 4:23 AM
BillieJean said...
This is one pattrn I don't have and now you've convinced me I should. I love your jacket and agree with KateS - would love to see it on you!
12/11/09 6:17 AM
marec said...
I love this pattern and am thrilled to see it made up. It looks so cozy in that caramel colored corduroy. (I reallly didn't try for the alliteration)
12/11/09 8:57 AM
Kemish said...
I know I should have a photo of me wearing it, but my excuse is that in the middle of the night after everyone has gone to bed and I am still up sewing - it is just me and the cats and I haven't figured out the self timer on the camera - which is on my list of things to do, someday! Thanks for all the reviews.
12/11/09 10:54 AM
sewtime said...
I love the jacket!
12/11/09 1:41 PM
Rebecca D said...
The corduroy is an inspired fabric choice. I think your jacket is stunning.
12/12/09 9:39 AM
Athene said...
Very nice jacket and cute kitty helper on your blog.
12/22/09 9:18 AM
waltzqueen said...
Interesting left handed compliment of a review! I'm interpreting it as a positive review since I'm about to make it and have high expectations. Thanks for the insight.
3/1/10 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1010

photo
by: treefrog

Review