SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/09 5:41 PM
Last Updated:12/10/09 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KateS said...
Cute bag! Love the fabric choices - they look very retro and trendy! :)
12/10/09 7:33 PM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I am working on this bag as well. I have the Field Bag cut out and I really want to make it up but the instructions leave me tired. I find things like "cut pattern out with scissors" is a little unnecessary. I hope I can get my bag together as quickly.
12/10/09 8:28 PM
Mrs. Columbo said...

12/10/09 8:29 PM
Nancywin said...
Really cute bag. I love the looks of this pattern, but have always wondered if I would like the smaller opening with the bigger inside. Does the top open up larger than it looks like it would? Also, are there any pockets or anything on this inside of this pattern? I love your fabric choices on this.
12/11/09 10:22 AM
Judy Kski said...
Ditto on the fabric choices. They go great together. I purchased this pattern on eBay and am waiting for it to come in the mail. Thanks for the heads up on the directions.
12/11/09 10:50 AM
katie lynne said...
Beautiful bag! LOVE that fabric! Thanks for revealing the 'style' of instructions. I'm very visually driven in my understanding of things--I'd really miss the much needed illustrations. I imagine this aspect would frustrate those who speak English as a second language! I also wonder the same thing Nancywin asked about--the access opening's size...
12/11/09 4:23 PM
DKG said...
With regards to the opening at the top, it actually opens the whole width of the bag, some 37 cm / 15 inches. If you look where the top facing joins the main part of the bag - that's how wide the opening is. The handles widen out at the base and are attached around the top as shown in the photos. One can fit a lot into it, and it's comfy to carry. Apropos the pockets, there are two - a smaller and a larger one which get attached to either side of the inner lining. I put in only the smaller one. Hope that helps :-)
12/12/09 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now