Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 04-2008-13 (Twist top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 437 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/09 12:39 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Great job fitting. The gathers are very flattering and neat.
12/12/09 1:02 PM
LynnRowe said...
Gorgeous!!! I'm still hunting for that issue, as I too fell head over heels when I saw that top. Yours is just fantabulous!
12/12/09 1:06 PM
Elona said...
Stunning top, Hawke!
12/12/09 3:18 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Ooh I'm so glad to see another happy wearer of this pattern, it's just so good! I'm happy my instructions were helpful, too, as your top looks great!
12/12/09 4:07 PM
Nancy K said...
I had forgotten about this top(I have the issue) but your wonderful version urges me to put it on my list. It looks really great on you.
12/12/09 5:30 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so pretty! I still need to make it and was so thankful I got a tracing of it too. Too bad it's not easier to get in the US for a decent price, huh?
12/12/09 10:41 PM
michalklimer said...
Gorgeous! the color, the fit - Gorgeous!
12/13/09 0:31 AM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous!
12/13/09 3:06 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Sooo pretty! Melissa is pretty awesome isn't she?!
12/13/09 12:43 PM
Rosesred said...
Lovely top, drapes very well and I really like the color you choose, makes it very classic.
12/14/09 5:22 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Another very nice drapey top. I love it!
12/14/09 11:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101
photo
Review by tigergirl on 11/2/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by Gelbean on 7/6/08
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us