SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8616 (Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:love2sewtoo
photo

 
 
About love2sewtoo
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/09 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Did you find the separate cup sizes helpful and true to size? Top looks very nice in the photos.
12/13/09 4:27 AM
davin said...
Lovely. I'd appreciate a reference for Marcy Tilton's curved sleeve hem, which you mention. Perhaps a sewing tip? Thanks.
12/13/09 12:06 PM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of the 2nd top on you. I may just have to pick this one up. Nora :)
12/13/09 12:07 PM
colorkitten said...
I love that neckline! Looks like it will be a great layering option. Thanks for posting, I'd have never seen this pattern.
12/14/09 9:47 AM
Physics Girl said...
minus 35 C! brrr! Great looking warm top.
12/14/09 10:11 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great high neckline! Looks good!
12/14/09 10:16 AM
barbcl said...
They both look wonderful!
12/14/09 12:57 PM
love2sewtoo said...
I'v added a Marcie Tilton tip re curved sleeve hems to the tips section under "curve the hemline on a long sleeve". I haven't worked out how to add it to the review yet.... And thanks for all your kind comments!
12/14/09 6:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
Love the tops. They both look great. I like a higher neckline, also in winter, but tire of the mock turtleneck treatment.
12/14/09 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: KathB

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now