SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8616 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:love2sewtoo
photo

 
 
About love2sewtoo
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/09 9:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (12/14/09 8:47 PM) Reply
Love the tops. They both look great. I like a higher neckline, also in winter, but tire of the mock turtleneck treatment.
love2sewtoo said... (12/14/09 6:32 PM) Reply
I'v added a Marcie Tilton tip re curved sleeve hems to the tips section under "curve the hemline on a long sleeve". I haven't worked out how to add it to the review yet.... And thanks for all your kind comments!
barbcl said... (12/14/09 12:57 PM) Reply
They both look wonderful!
Em's Summer said... (12/14/09 10:16 AM) Reply
What a great high neckline! Looks good!
Physics Girl said... (12/14/09 10:11 AM) Reply
minus 35 C! brrr! Great looking warm top.
colorkitten said... (12/14/09 9:47 AM) Reply
I love that neckline! Looks like it will be a great layering option. Thanks for posting, I'd have never seen this pattern.
no7262 said... (12/13/09 12:07 PM) Reply
I really like the look of the 2nd top on you. I may just have to pick this one up. Nora :)
davin said... (12/13/09 12:06 PM) Reply
Lovely. I'd appreciate a reference for Marcy Tilton's curved sleeve hem, which you mention. Perhaps a sewing tip? Thanks.
Athene said... (12/13/09 4:27 AM) Reply
Did you find the separate cup sizes helpful and true to size? Top looks very nice in the photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

LaFred 108

photo
by: plumfan

Review
Kwik Sew 2498

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details