SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8616 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:love2sewtoo
photo

 
 
About love2sewtoo
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/09 9:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (12/14/09 8:47 PM) Reply
Love the tops. They both look great. I like a higher neckline, also in winter, but tire of the mock turtleneck treatment.
love2sewtoo said... (12/14/09 6:32 PM) Reply
I'v added a Marcie Tilton tip re curved sleeve hems to the tips section under "curve the hemline on a long sleeve". I haven't worked out how to add it to the review yet.... And thanks for all your kind comments!
barbcl said... (12/14/09 12:57 PM) Reply
They both look wonderful!
Em's Summer said... (12/14/09 10:16 AM) Reply
What a great high neckline! Looks good!
Physics Girl said... (12/14/09 10:11 AM) Reply
minus 35 C! brrr! Great looking warm top.
colorkitten said... (12/14/09 9:47 AM) Reply
I love that neckline! Looks like it will be a great layering option. Thanks for posting, I'd have never seen this pattern.
no7262 said... (12/13/09 12:07 PM) Reply
I really like the look of the 2nd top on you. I may just have to pick this one up. Nora :)
davin said... (12/13/09 12:06 PM) Reply
Lovely. I'd appreciate a reference for Marcy Tilton's curved sleeve hem, which you mention. Perhaps a sewing tip? Thanks.
Athene said... (12/13/09 4:27 AM) Reply
Did you find the separate cup sizes helpful and true to size? Top looks very nice in the photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2246

photo
by: 21wale

Review