SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8616 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:love2sewtoo
photo

 
 
About love2sewtoo
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/09 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (12/14/09 8:47 PM) Reply
Love the tops. They both look great. I like a higher neckline, also in winter, but tire of the mock turtleneck treatment.
love2sewtoo said... (12/14/09 6:32 PM) Reply
I'v added a Marcie Tilton tip re curved sleeve hems to the tips section under "curve the hemline on a long sleeve". I haven't worked out how to add it to the review yet.... And thanks for all your kind comments!
barbcl said... (12/14/09 12:57 PM) Reply
They both look wonderful!
Em's Summer said... (12/14/09 10:16 AM) Reply
What a great high neckline! Looks good!
Physics Girl said... (12/14/09 10:11 AM) Reply
minus 35 C! brrr! Great looking warm top.
colorkitten said... (12/14/09 9:47 AM) Reply
I love that neckline! Looks like it will be a great layering option. Thanks for posting, I'd have never seen this pattern.
no7262 said... (12/13/09 12:07 PM) Reply
I really like the look of the 2nd top on you. I may just have to pick this one up. Nora :)
davin said... (12/13/09 12:06 PM) Reply
Lovely. I'd appreciate a reference for Marcy Tilton's curved sleeve hem, which you mention. Perhaps a sewing tip? Thanks.
Athene said... (12/13/09 4:27 AM) Reply
Did you find the separate cup sizes helpful and true to size? Top looks very nice in the photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Vogue Patterns 2948

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details