SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8616 (Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:love2sewtoo
photo

 
 
About love2sewtoo
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/09 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Did you find the separate cup sizes helpful and true to size? Top looks very nice in the photos.
12/13/09 4:27 AM
davin said...
Lovely. I'd appreciate a reference for Marcy Tilton's curved sleeve hem, which you mention. Perhaps a sewing tip? Thanks.
12/13/09 12:06 PM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of the 2nd top on you. I may just have to pick this one up. Nora :)
12/13/09 12:07 PM
colorkitten said...
I love that neckline! Looks like it will be a great layering option. Thanks for posting, I'd have never seen this pattern.
12/14/09 9:47 AM
Physics Girl said...
minus 35 C! brrr! Great looking warm top.
12/14/09 10:11 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great high neckline! Looks good!
12/14/09 10:16 AM
barbcl said...
They both look wonderful!
12/14/09 12:57 PM
love2sewtoo said...
I'v added a Marcie Tilton tip re curved sleeve hems to the tips section under "curve the hemline on a long sleeve". I haven't worked out how to add it to the review yet.... And thanks for all your kind comments!
12/14/09 6:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
Love the tops. They both look great. I like a higher neckline, also in winter, but tire of the mock turtleneck treatment.
12/14/09 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 7203

photo
by: norie crea...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now